We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bar menu?!”
Review of FGL House

FGL House
Ranked #153 of 2,590 Restaurants in Nashville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first floor was packed. The bartender suggested the 2nd floor. It was packed. We finally went to the 3rd floor. It wasn't packed but there was NO a/c. We asked for a bar menu. The bartender said, "We don't have a menu. Just tell me what you want." Well that's a first; no bar menu. What if I ask for something you don't have? We could have say there forever trying to get on the same page. What a joke! We left without ordering.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Artemis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a little off of main street and felt more chill. We had a great dinner here to finish our vacation. The hot chicken was very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank dagogol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal here. We both ordered the cheese burger which was delicious and not too greasy/fatty. The atmosphere was great will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We only stopped in for a cold beer and a pretzel on a very hot day. This place didn't seem as popular as other bars in the area although it wasn't on the main street. Our server was very friendly. They have several tv's to watch football games on.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 828lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Stopped in here for a couple of drinks and to listen to music. Band was good....service at the bar was good...my husband had a beer and I had a mixed drink...$17.00 later all I can say is we only had one each. We had been to several bars previous to this one and this was the most expensive.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FGL House also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to FGL House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing