We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Preston was amazing!!!”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Hotel Preston was an amazing experience. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjenl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,179 - 2,185 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

Got there late, had reserved a king room. The staff noted that it was the last one, and was the pet friendly room (we have no pet) - half the floor was soaking wet, when we reported the floor the staff told us if it gets worse let them know. No credit offered or another room. The heater/AC made horrible loud noises all night. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliketogonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the problems that you had with your room. We will certainly address the issues with our staff to ensure that a more proactive approach is taken. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I was on a business trip here at the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were all nice. The food was great druing my stay. Normally on a business trip with meetings involved the food is not that great but this was great food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu_aubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good meeting and enjoyed the food. Our Chef works hard to ensure everthing is perfect for our guests. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I loved my stay here! The front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel decor is awesome. Very trendy for a Nashville hotel, felt more like an upscale New York City boutique hotel.
My room was big, super comfortable, humorous artwork on the walls, and had a great view of downtown in the distance.
The only bad thing I could find to say is that the doors do tend to slam a little loudly which is a small problem if you're trying to sleep-in.
All-in-all my stay was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed during the Thanksgiving Holiday. My wife's sister was in the local hospital (4 days). The dining room is a bit pricey, but the quality of food and service was worth the expense. The rooms were well set and large (recommend corner ones). The pillows were most accomodating and allowed a good nights rest. The decor was nostalgic, stunning and enjoyable to the eyes. We would highly recommend this hotel over the ones in the inner city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketruckbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I came into Nashville for business and the hotel was near the airport and my client offices. The hotel staff was pleasant by the accommodations and atmosphere was dated. The decor is eclectic and whimsical but the mood of the dining area and general hallways is a bit dark and brooding.

The gym was small, minimally equipped, not free weights, had broken equipment, and no room for mats or stretching. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Internet speeds were very slow and were charged at $9.95 a day.

With other choices in the area, there is no compelling reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2010

I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have checked our equipment in our fitness center to ensure that everything is working properly. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I had a meeting in one of Hotel Preston's many conference rooms. So I stayed at the hotel for a couple of days. Right off the bat I'm thinking... please not another shabby airport hotel that looks really run down. Let me tell you that yes its close to the airport, but its much nicer than a typical hotel. This place strives to be more than just a living quarters for a night.

My room was clean, 2 double beds , nice tv. New bathroom fixtures etc.

Conference room was large and the food that was catered in was good. They had a server who stayed near to clear the tables but was never in the way of the meeting taking place.

Only negative was that obviously you could here planes from time to time at night. Not much can be done about that from a hotel stand point.

Next time I am in Nashville I will consider Hotel Preston.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybird6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 157 in Nashville
1,708 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $125 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing