We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, pet- friendly, good price”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Madison, al
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, pet- friendly, good price”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location made it easy to get to airport and Opryland. Breakfast was very good....Fresh and well prepared with great service. Room was nicely furnished and had a very comfortable bed. Nice area for pet walk.

Room Tip: If the band is playing that night, make sure your room is not on 2nd floor just above it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonPatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful feedback! From our convenient location to our pet-friendly amenities, we're so glad you're a fan of our hotel. When you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again!

Until then,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    703
    531
    304
    205
See reviews for
546
680
169
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Older property with dated rooms. Not a bad hotel, just unremarkable. The showers are small with fluctuations in water pressure and temperature. Small television. The free wifi is nice.

The restaurant inside is bad. Even breakfast was bad. Maybe not enough volume to use any fresh products.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We always want our guests to have the best experience possible, so "just unremarkable" is disappointing to hear. I want to apologize if you experienced inconsistent water pressure — did you happen to let someone on staff know? We would have worked to accommodate you ASAP. The same goes with our meals. In the future, please let us know in the moment — we'd never want you to eat something that you didn't enjoy!

I do hope you'll give us another shot. We'd love nothing more than to give you a 5-star experience moving forward.

Much appreciated,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room here for a business trip and it was ok. The room was pretty well furnished with new, trendy furniture. I just wish the location was a bit better. It's not close to downtown, but rather, about a 20 minute drive. It's close to the airport, so if that's all you need, it's perfect. I was a little annoyed when I arrived after a red-eye flight to be told that I couldn't check in yet even though I notified the booking agent of my early arrival and she advised it would be fine. After I persuaded the front desk agent of this, he let me check in but I don't like having to argue the minute I arrive after a fatiguing trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank slink_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had a pretty disappointing experience with us. You're right — you've had a long day of traveling, and the last thing you want is to have added stress when you arrive. Poor customer service is a personal pet peeve of mine, so I want to apologize if you were treated like anything less than a valued guest. We always want our guests to feel completely taken care of, so I can promise you this isn't an accurate reflection of our attitude or our hotel. That said, I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our unique decor! I do hope you will stay with us the next time you're in Nashville. I'm confident we can give you a 5-star experience moving forward.

Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was very pleased with our stay. We celebrated Valentine's Day here on a romantic mini-vacation. Pros: The room was extremely clean, with very swanky decor. The staff was super nice and the bed was SO comfortable. I got one of the best night's sleep that I can remember.They have nice extras such as a pillow menu, lava lamps, and a monogrammed robe, among others. They allowed me to check in early, and anytime I called the front desk to request something, they came up to my room immediately. Cons: We ordered the room service, but the food was really rich and heavy and gave us both a stomach ache. I advise skipping this step and enjoying one of the nearby restaurants. Our room had a terrible ugly view of the roof, but we weren't exactly there for the view so that was not a big deal for us. Beware that if your room is above the lounge when they are doing karaoke, you can hear it pretty loudly, although it didn't go very late. Overall I was very pleased with our stay and will stay here again, just not over the bar on a weekend/karaoke night. :)

Room Tip: Don't stay over the restaurant/bar area on karaoke nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paperinfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! I'm so glad we could help make your Valentine's vacation so memorable. We pride ourselves on being a quirky, unique hotel, but we always want our guests to feel at home. That said, I'm sorry you had a bad room service experience. Do you remember what you ordered? I'd like to look into this for you personally. I apologize if you could hear the karaoke downstairs — did you happen to let someone on staff know? We would have been more than happy to accommodate you. Once again, we're so happy you enjoyed yourself! Come back and see us soon.

Cheers,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Retro hotel close to airport. Clean and very friendly staff. Red felt cow hide elevator was different. Beds were GREAT!! pink slip lounge was cool. Live music nightly but Mondays. Would stay again. Restaurant sucked. Long waits and poor food.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
"Retro" chic is always what we're going for! Thanks for letting us know how we're doing. From our friendly staff to our fun lounge, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. That said, we'll definitely take note of your comments regarding our restaurant. If you have any specific comments for us, we're all ears! We want to make sure your next trip is a 5-star experience.

Be well,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The service was outstanding – the staff was friendly and helpful. They are very pet friendly as well. The room was nice and clean but the building is old and some of the interior seems dated. It is also located in a poor area. That being said, it is minutes from both downtown Nashville and the airport. All things considered, I will likely stay here again, mostly due to the service and good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Stamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Outstanding service is always our goal, so we can't thank you enough for this fabulous feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay. That said, I'll be sure to take note of your comment regarding some dated decor — if you have any specific feedback for us, we're all ears! Next time you're in the Music City, we'd love for you to stay with us again.

Be well,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Funky boutique hotel with neat furnishings and comfortable beds. Unfortunately, the man at the front desk the night we checked in seemed a bit more like an angry school janitor, barking directions at guests, rather than being a professional hotel employee. The hotel was clean, the rooms were a good size and the location near the airport was convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for letting us know how we're doing, Jason. While it's wonderful you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable rooms, I'm very surprised to hear that our front desk attendant was so brazen and unprofessional. I can promise you this sort of behavior is not an accurate reflection of our service. Would you mind letting me know the dates that you stayed with us? I'd like to look into this personally. Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Cheers,
Janette Simon
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 155 in Nashville
1,660 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
236 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing