We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY HERE BEFORE FLIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAY HERE BEFORE FLIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is so great for the price - very hip & has an awesome shuttle that will take you right to the airport!!! I loved it! Another lady in the shuttle with me also loved her stay for the price & said a cab to Music Row / Downtown is only $20.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for spreading the good word about us, Gabrielle! We know a long day of traveling can be stressful, so our job is to make sure you're taken care of once you get here. We're glad you enjoyed our fun and quirky hotel. We'd love to host you again when you're back in Nashville!

Take care,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    681
    512
    286
    189
See reviews for
524
656
165
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I arrived late and left early so only experienced the room and restaurant. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was fine service of all staff I interacted with were good. I am booked to stay there on my return and happy to stay there. The building is a very different design and room layout is unusual. The furnishings were different as well, not bad just different from what I expect to find in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. From our quirky furniture to our fun amenities (like pet goldfish and lava lamps), we aim to be different, so we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon.

Take care,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I frequently have to travel between Nashville and New York. While in Nashville, I prefer to stay at Hotel Preston. For starters, the free shuttle bus to and from the airport is operated by the friendliest staff. Upon arrival, I am always greeted promptly and have never had an issue checking in. The rooms are spacious and a step above what you'd typically find in hotels near the airport. As a bonus, the staff prides itself on being able to provide you with anything you need during your stay (even 10+ pillows at varying levels of firmness if you're picky!). The lounges, food and staff are all top notch. Hotel Preston can count on me returning again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We're so glad we can count on your support, Jessica! We always want our guests to feel at home, so I appreciate you mentioning that we go above and beyond for you — from pillows to shuttle service. Next time you're traveling from the Big Apple to the Music City, our door is always open!

Take care,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

the tolilet and the shower continued to run and drip. When alerting the hotel front desk they seemed very uninterested in my concern. The bar is decent, lobby good but there is no place to purchase water etc...(no big deal)

For a outdated outside look the inside is definately refreshing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dddh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Above all, our guests' happiness comes first, so it's disappointing to hear that you feel as though we're not interested in your concerns. Did we send someone up to fix your toilet and shower? That should have been a top priority for us. I can promise you we take great pride in making our guests feel taken care of, so if we came across as anything but friendly and professional, that certainly wasn't our intention. Please let me know if you would like to continue this discussion. I'm happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have.

Much appreciated,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

A group of us stayed at the Hotel Preston prior to 6 a.m. international flight. The front desk was helpful in arranging shuttles for our group to the restaurant and then to the aiport the next morning. The hotel was beautiful and clean. I was a bit concerned that sleep might be a challenge since there was a large crowd in the common areas of the hotel, but I never heard anything in my room. I would definitely stay again, especially when flying out of the Nashville airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for this thoughtful feedback! We know travel can be tiring, let alone international travel, so our job is to make sure you're taken care of once you arrive. I'm so glad you had a relaxing night's sleep and enjoyed our unique and quirky hotel. Next time you're in Nashville, we'd love for you to stay with us again!

Until then,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late on a Saturday evening from going out. Taxi from downtown was around $25. Really cool lobby area. We wanted a king room and it wasn't available so in the comment box online I asked if they could call me if one became available and they called! We got a huge king room. Pretty cool of them! I would recommend if you don't mind the 10 min commute to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samm_grids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
You ask, and we do our best to deliver! Thank you for this thoughtful review. We know travel can be stressful, so it's our job to make sure you feel taken care of once you've finally arrived! We're glad you had a very comfortable stay and hope to see you back here soon.

Take care,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Preston while we were Nashville for the Southern Ground Music & Food Festival. It's just 5 miles from downtown and easy enough to get a cab if you don't want to drive and try to park downtown. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and roomy. The staff does a great job accommodating your needs. They provide a shuttle from the airport to the hotel but not downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisap1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hearing this great feedback is more rewarding than you know, Lisa. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are taken care of, so thanks for giving them a shout out!

Next time you're back in Nashville, we'd love for you to stay with us again.

Until then,
Steve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing