We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“VERY CONVIENENT, hip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY CONVIENENT, hip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is a very stylish hotel and very close to everything! You are close to Opry Mills and the Opryland hotel, and equally close to downtown. It is very centrally located. Parking is plentiful and FREE. Ask for a goldfish or lava lamp in your room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    514
    385
    216
    127
See reviews for
385
472
122
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you book a non-refundable room or through expedia, you get an unbeatable price! Payed the same here as I would at holiday inn or similar yet it is a unique hotel, and upscale at that price! The desk attendants were excellent-- offered to call us a cab right when we got there since we told them we were going out down town! when our cab took a while, they called for us and got the cab driver to drive for free! we only waited half an hour at 5pm-- for a free ride, i'll take it! Room service even brought a complimentary pet fish and lava lamp which made our belated valentines trip very fun :)

Room Tip: Rooms are average for a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just because the rooms are high priced doesn't mean they're nice. It was probably a nice hotel back in the 40s or 50s. At $39 a night you don't expect a whole lot but when it's $139 a night it's a different story and these people don't know that.

Room Tip: "Pay no attention to the ones leaving 5 star they're hotel workers or ashame for paying so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fess f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Fess,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. All guests have needs please tell us what you would like on your next visit so that we can make your stay the best we can.

Thanks, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Preston for a Thanksgiving week trip visiting Nashville with family. The outside is fairly non-descript but the inside was actually very attractive and our room boasted a gold fish in a little bowl. It was clear that the facility had undergone some type of major renovation and most of the money seemed to be spent on the interior. Just outside of downtown, i believe taxi's to downtown from the hotel were less than 20 bucks but you may want to double check that. Reasonably priced; we will definitely keep it in mind the next time we stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Four of us went on a girls getaway for the weekend in Nashville. Other than the location, this was a perfect hotel for the mood we were in. The room was comfortable and had a lot of extra fun amenities like a pillow menu, a religious book of your choice menu, and then fun stuff like adding a fish or a lava lamp (we did both!). At first, I was a bit bummed that the clock radio did not have an option to hook up an ipod/iphone as it only had a cd player, however, they offer a library of cds on request if you want some music. The front desk was always helpful and room service was very prompt. This location is near the airport so we opted to take taxis when we wanted to go out in downtown Nashville, but the taxi rides weren't long or pricey. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TremontRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Tremont,
Thanks for the great review of our Hotel Preston, we will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks Steven Hoida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the Preston I stay there every time I come to Nashville! The staff is friendly and the hotel is so fun I love the atmosphere there. It's just minutes from down town and the staff will have you a cab waiting when your ready to go out for the night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Rebecca,
We are glad to hear that we are making your stays with us at the Hotel Preston the best we can. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dirty, disgusting, bad plumbing, paper thin walls, doors slam the entire place stinks. They have the worst housekeeping ever - you get one stinky bar of soap for the week. Place smells like smoke, carpets are stained GROSS GROSS GROSS. I could go more into detal but I doubt this will even show up and I don't want to waste my time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Mike-

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Our housekeeping procedure is to leave two bars of soap in the room and to replenish each day. We will certainly address this with our housekeeping team.

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing