We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I am here for the SEC basketball tournament. This is a really nice hotel and its right by the airport. The beds were comfortable and you get to pick your pillow firmness. Its 6 miles from the dowtown area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLRiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    488
    359
    202
    120
See reviews for
356
444
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I went to the Hotel Preston with their "Do Not Disturb" couple package. Although I found it a bit pricey, we really enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. The food was better than expected. With this package, your check out time is at one. The housekeeper was not informed. It was SO nice to be able to wake up, roll over and eat breakfast in bed, and go back to sleep. A wonderful getaway from the kids.

Room Tip: If they tell you they do not have the room you want, (say a King bed) ask them to change you if one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaV311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now and I have no desire to go anywhere else in Nashville. The beds are comfy and clean. The rooms have nice furnishings and great internet for those who need it. Staff has always been really friendly. I love the boutique style of the entire hotel. Its in a very well located spot. Easy to get to and from anywhere in Nashville. Bonus, its close to a Lenny's and Shipley's Do-nuts. Their restaurant is a little pricey but what hotel restaurant isn't? The food is very good, I've had breakfast and dinner there and both were fantastic. The Pink Slip bar is fun to have a few drinks in too. All in all this is my favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moondrop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis' Homeland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love this hotel. It is more like a boutique hotel. This was my 2nd time staying here. It is very nicely decorated, not your standard hotel/motel paintings. Beautiful black and white photographs of country music legends adorn the walls in the rooms and hallways.
The staff is FANTASTIC. They really take care of you, even when you are not at the hotel. We went downtown by cab for P!nk and could't get a hold of the cab company to get a ride back. Called the hotel, told them the situation and they took care of it right away and were very sweet doing it. The cab came within 15 minutes.
Also, the cab company has an agreement with the hotel to only charge like $18 each way from hotel to downtown area. It was pretty nice, because we shared a cab with a few other people, so it was really cheap. It sure beats fighting traffic when going to the Bridgestone Arena.
The location is great. About 15 minutes from downtown, the Opry Mills Mall, The Mall at Green Hills, and a few minutes from Nashville Shores.
I really like this hotel. It offers the same luxuries as the more expensive ones downtown at a fraction of the cost. Bonus: The hotel is super clean!!!

Room Tip: Pet friendly floor, one side of hotel does face airport, but isn't too bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I road tripped to Nashville from St. Louis for a long weekend and a concert this past weekend. We loved everything about Hotel Preston. The reason for only 4 circles is its distance from all the happenings, though in hindsight we were glad to be staying a bit away from them. The beds and bedding were heaven, the aesthetic very cool and the staff totally helpful. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at. Great rates and very Friendly Service..
Love the Pillow Menu! Pillows of your choice delivered to your door.
It is located close to BNA Airport with a convenient Shuttle.
Very Environmentally Conscience Hotel!
Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked an overnight stay in Nashville for a romantic getaway. The Preston had a wonderful romantic special with wine, roses, chocolate covered strawberries, candles, and soft music. They laid everything out before I arrived and sent up the wine and strawberries right on time. Everything was great, the room was nice and quiet. The bed was soft and comfortable! Everything worked out great and everyone was very helpful and nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
5.4 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#18 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing