We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Real Gem of a Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Real Gem of a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were headed to the airport and decided to go a day early. Chose this hotel for great location but ended up loving the hotel for so many more reasons. The staff was great. Everyone we met had a smile on their face and they were so pleasant. The accommodations were fantastic. The room was super clean and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay their again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkdonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    488
    359
    202
    120
See reviews for
356
444
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is trying to be "hip" with color and design, hallways dark, rugs need to be replace throughout the hotel, but the rooms were fine. I expected a lot of noise since it is close to the airport but there was only one plane in the morning that I heard. Bed was comfortable, room clean and bath products good.

Restaurant was fine, food was good and inexpensive...service good.

It has the opportunity to be a very chic hotel but probably needs better management and design. The worst part was the internet service is extremely slow but free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My review will be straight and too the point, just like this hotel property. You sleep there. You will sleep well, but that's all you should plan to do there.

The bar is meh, the restaurant is meh, the rooms are pretty good, although the first room they put is in didn't have hot water.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anim8ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night Dec 15 at the Hotel Preston. We chose this property due to it's proximity to the airport. They also had a shuttle which took us to our flight and picked us up the following week. And, they let us leave our car parked there for the duration of our trip, which was very convenient. We liked the room, the furnishings and the bed and bathroom. It was a large room with two beds. Really the only problem we encountered is the noise. There were guests in nearby rooms who made for a miserable night. You know the types I'm sure: Loud talking in the hallway. Slamming doors, TV's up way too loud, kids running wild, in and out of the room many times. Yelling across the hall to travelling companions in adjacent rooms. I guess I should have called the front desk, but I don't like to complain. It actually wasn't the hotel's fault. Just stupid rude people with no consideration. It's just that you expect a little more courtesy in this type of hotel. Made for a pretty short night & a miserable experience as we had to arise at 3:30AM for an early flight. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the airport shuttle and parking, perhaps, made up for the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stOOOge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute on New Years Eve. The nightly rate was higher than normal (as to be expected on a holiday) but the amenities did not justify the high cost. I was told the executive suite had an upgraded bathroom. If that is the case, I'd hate to see the normal suites. The room seemed outdated compared to the photos shown.

The elevators were horrible. We opted for the stairs all but once after waiting over 5 minutes for them. Once we did get on an elevator, it was full of smoke and had red and black animal print fur on the walls.

The design of the hotel was all over the place. Tacky is the nicest word. All in all the stay was decent. The staff was wonderful and the beds were comfy. If you're looking for a place to stay but aren't bothered by tacky, underwhelming rooms; this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnorStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good stay. The overall feel of the hotel and room was a little outdated (carpeting and dimly lit). However, for the description and value, it was a great place. It was also neat that this hotel did not feel like a hotel chain. Some nice features were that you had to use your room key to use the stairwell and elevators...so you didn't have to worry about creepers coming in off the street. Another wonderful bonus was the FREE 24/7 shuttle service! We were shuttled to and from Opry Mills. We used Pricline and got a $59 rate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Hotel Preston manager and a front desk clerk were very condescending to me and my husband because we used Priceline for our stay! We were treated like second class citizens and all because the manager said in so many words "you can't have a good room because we reserve those good room for our full price paying customers". Needless to say, Priceline, I'm sure, does not condone that type attitude when you're using their website to bid for a great hotel rate. I use Priceline all the time & it's served me well. I had not stayed at The Hotel Preston before and with that type customer service, I wouldn't recommend to anyone. I know lots of people living in and visiting Nashville all the time.

Room Tip: If you are in the Nashville area, bypass this one. You probably don't want to Priceline in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us last week. I am sorry about the confusion over the bed type. We do offer king beds through Priceline but there is a price difference. I understand that you did receive a complimentary upgrade from a room with two double beds to a king. We value our Priceline customers and certainly do not want anyone to feel any other way.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our great city and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
5.4 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#18 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing