We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We left our car last weekend and stayed when we came in from our recent trip. Room was very large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Then it sounded as if someone was going to come thru the ceiling over and over. Lots of loud laughing finally called front desk since it was late of the noise and was told it was a university debate team that had a hard day and he was sorry and thy were monitoring them. Gee we had a hard day too guess not important to this person. I told him since I could hear them one floor down I did not think it would be too hard to correct the issue. Again I was told it was hard to monitor what happens inside the room.

We also went to the restaurant twice and both times no one to greet you, we just seated ourselves. Food was good and reasonable but don't expect a wait staff. They need to staff restaurant better.

They do have a 24 hour shuttle and we used it a couple of times and it was great.

Will think twice though before booking here again for sure, sleep is not overrated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear DentonTraveler,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We hope everyone gets a good night of sleep while staying with us at the Hotel Preston. We will have to be better at monitoring noise complaints.

Thanks,
Steven Hoida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Third stay at the Prescott. Great shuttle service and nice rooms. The bathrooms are a little small but nice. Greatest draw for me is the in-room massages the front desk will arrange for you. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Love the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Preston was a pleasant surprise. We needed a room on short notice and didn't want to pay too much. It's a little off the beaten path (meaning, it's not downtown), but it's right off of the interstate and a cab ride downtown was about $15.

Our room was really cute - the decor at this hotel is really cool; great pictures in the lobby. The staff was nice and accommodating and we ate dinner in the restaurant inside the hotel - and it was good as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delilahj1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here after bidding for a 3.5 star hotel on priceline. This is NOT that. the hotel is really old. The decor is cute/trendy, but felt dirty to me. The elevator reuired a room card which was a huge hassle with luggage and a toddler. No fridge in room (had to call for one), and it took 2 hours and 3 phone calls to get one. The phone cord/jack would not stay in the crumbling concrete wall - which was fine since we didnt need a phone. The bedspread had holes in it from over bleaching/washing. There was a mattress spring oking me in the back all night. No hair dryer in the room. TV was fuzzy and had only basic cable. Musty - basement smell permeated and seemed like a 'party' hotel with a younger crowd so was very loud all night long. Will not every bid on hotels in nashville again for fear of getting this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First experience at the Preston, and I would stay there again. The employees were all very friendly/helpful and the room was clean. Keep in mind, however, that this hotel is right by the airport, so if you're a very light sleeper the flights taking off may bother you. I didn't really find it to be a problem myself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriso87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service of reservation agent was great! We had four couples staying and he got all our rooms together! Hotel accommodations were very nice and beds were very comfortable!! We enjoyed the conveinience of the Pink Slip Lounge and the restaurant. Chef Danny prepared an excellent dinner for us! We would definitely stay at Hotel Preston again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

From the moment mom and I arrived we were greeted by Jas and offered rubber duckies as our gift for our visit we knew we would like this place. The elevators have a built in security system by using your room key to advance to your room. The elevator was colorful too a bright red made it really chic and cheerie! The air in the hallways and elevator could use some refreshing since it was stale but that is the only upgrade I could see that would impress me more. We a beta fish pet named Charlie and he was really cute. If you would lie one just ask the front desk and they will gladly bring one to your room . The same goes for a lava lamp, fridge or microwave. The bedding was super clean (believe me I check) and the linens were really high grade and comfy the bed was really comfy too. There is a pillow menu and also a religious menu should you have the need for either. The bathroom was really super clean and Aveda products are awesome! The toilets do flush but you will need to hold the handle down until it has completed the cycle. It's strange but only a small inconvienence. My hubby and I wll be spending the night there this coming Monday. They have 3 & 1/2 half Stars on Priceline and we got the room for 59.00 plus tax so 75.00 for a really upscale, clean room you can not go wrong! I just wish they would offer this rate for all Medical Patients since my family will need a place to stay while I'm in the hospital for a 7-10 day stay soon. Oh the caviat were the stars imbeded in the ceiling when we turned off all the lights and slipped into bed we noticed that the ceiling had stars that twinkled subtly!

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor, no noise problems.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,708 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $125 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing