We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Third stay at the Prescott. Great shuttle service and nice rooms. The bathrooms are a little small but nice. Greatest draw for me is the in-room massages the front desk will arrange for you. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Love the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    507
    380
    215
    126
See reviews for
380
465
122
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Preston was a pleasant surprise. We needed a room on short notice and didn't want to pay too much. It's a little off the beaten path (meaning, it's not downtown), but it's right off of the interstate and a cab ride downtown was about $15.

Our room was really cute - the decor at this hotel is really cool; great pictures in the lobby. The staff was nice and accommodating and we ate dinner in the restaurant inside the hotel - and it was good as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delilahj1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here after bidding for a 3.5 star hotel on priceline. This is NOT that. the hotel is really old. The decor is cute/trendy, but felt dirty to me. The elevator reuired a room card which was a huge hassle with luggage and a toddler. No fridge in room (had to call for one), and it took 2 hours and 3 phone calls to get one. The phone cord/jack would not stay in the crumbling concrete wall - which was fine since we didnt need a phone. The bedspread had holes in it from over bleaching/washing. There was a mattress spring oking me in the back all night. No hair dryer in the room. TV was fuzzy and had only basic cable. Musty - basement smell permeated and seemed like a 'party' hotel with a younger crowd so was very loud all night long. Will not every bid on hotels in nashville again for fear of getting this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First experience at the Preston, and I would stay there again. The employees were all very friendly/helpful and the room was clean. Keep in mind, however, that this hotel is right by the airport, so if you're a very light sleeper the flights taking off may bother you. I didn't really find it to be a problem myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriso87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service of reservation agent was great! We had four couples staying and he got all our rooms together! Hotel accommodations were very nice and beds were very comfortable!! We enjoyed the conveinience of the Pink Slip Lounge and the restaurant. Chef Danny prepared an excellent dinner for us! We would definitely stay at Hotel Preston again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

From the moment mom and I arrived we were greeted by Jas and offered rubber duckies as our gift for our visit we knew we would like this place. The elevators have a built in security system by using your room key to advance to your room. The elevator was colorful too a bright red made it really chic and cheerie! The air in the hallways and elevator could use some refreshing since it was stale but that is the only upgrade I could see that would impress me more. We a beta fish pet named Charlie and he was really cute. If you would lie one just ask the front desk and they will gladly bring one to your room . The same goes for a lava lamp, fridge or microwave. The bedding was super clean (believe me I check) and the linens were really high grade and comfy the bed was really comfy too. There is a pillow menu and also a religious menu should you have the need for either. The bathroom was really super clean and Aveda products are awesome! The toilets do flush but you will need to hold the handle down until it has completed the cycle. It's strange but only a small inconvienence. My hubby and I wll be spending the night there this coming Monday. They have 3 & 1/2 half Stars on Priceline and we got the room for 59.00 plus tax so 75.00 for a really upscale, clean room you can not go wrong! I just wish they would offer this rate for all Medical Patients since my family will need a place to stay while I'm in the hospital for a 7-10 day stay soon. Oh the caviat were the stars imbeded in the ceiling when we turned off all the lights and slipped into bed we noticed that the ceiling had stars that twinkled subtly!

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor, no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Preston, and got a pretty decent rate off of Priceline. Not a bad hotel overall, but nothing special. Very attentive bellman. It is trying to be a "boutique" hotel, but falls short on that attempt. Just some artsy stuff here and there, but if you've ever stayed in a real boutique hotel, you'll know the difference(ie:better toiletries, attention to detail, and if you are going to offer free robes, etc, I shouldn't have to call the desk and ask for it~it should already be in the room.) The room if fairly clean, beds are comfortable enough, flat screen tv, comfy chair. Very limited cable channels, though. My biggest gripe here: INTERNET IS HORRIBLE! Only one bar of strength, and it repeatedly disconnects. We own an internet business, and need reliable internet access 24/7. Here's a BIG HINT to this hotel~~IF YOU ARE GOING TO ADVERTISE, PROMOTE, AND OFFER A SERVICE, PROVIDE IT, RELIABLY, TO YOUR GUESTS! We travel extensively, and even if we love a hotel, will NEVER GO BACK, OR RECOMMEND IT, IF THE INTERNET DOES NOT WORK! This is 2012, not 1999; YOUR INTERNET SHOULD WORK! Enough said.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigacsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#67 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing