We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting-in a good way”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting-in a good way”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel, to me, was constructed at least 25 years ago; however, it has been renovated with an interesting decor. I liked it. If you look closely you can see the shortcuts that were taken by the tradesmen, but nothing looked like a "cheap" fix. The rooms are HUGE! and the beds are extremely comfortable...damn...nicer than my bed at home. The only warts of the room were the somewhat outdated tile in the shower and slow draining tub. But a burned out light bulb was replaced immediately without my request (maid noticed it) and EVERYONE showed the Nashville hospitality. The morning breakfast buffet was average but for the money the entire experience was exceptional!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    703
    531
    304
    205
See reviews for
546
680
169
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was my birthday and being new to the area we I thought it would be a fun trip. My family and I had a wonderful time. The Hotel Preston Was an average hotel but nice and I would stay there again. There was a lot to do in the area. The dress made out of crayons in the lobby of the Hotel Preston was really cool. I wish I fad taken pictures of it.

Room Tip: I always take the tme to read the reviews for hotels from various sites, before I make a decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thriftytravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real good value. The rooms are large, beds comfortable. They have a restaurant and a little lounge. Retro art deco deco. This is very close to airport and opryland. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csfoodcritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were driving cross country and I found this gem on Tripadvisor. We arrived about 7pm with two dogs. The front desk was friendly and courteous to both us and the dogs. Spacious room. The bed in the room was so soft and comfy! Great view of of the city. Convenient to find and felt like a luxury hotel. Again...they were amazing with our dogs!

Also, the restaurant in the hotel, Cafe Isabella, was fabulous. Try the Red Velvet cake. You won't be disappointed :)

We will be coming back here :)

Room Tip: Ask for one facing downtown so you can have a beautiful view of Nashville :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunamoon1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Maybe it's because we asked for a smoking room but the furniture was mismatched and old and the bathtub had black mold growing in the grout lines that meet the tub. The bed was average and we slept well except for the traffic landing at KBNA. The hotel is several miles from even a fast food place so be prepared to drive a few miles or eat in the hotel restaurant which we found a bit pricey. Our room was very clean and all of the staff at the hotel from the front desk to the maid and bell service are very friendly and courteous. The hotel seemed dated and old from the red fake animal hide wall covering in the elevator to the wall paper in the dark hallways. I was just disappointed in what we received for the money we spent. I doubt we will return to this hotel, I have found much better value at the Raddison.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 215, East facing rooms are noisy from air traffic landing at KBNA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLitterell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My stay at Hotel Preston over Labor Day weekend was comfortable and convenient. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown and less than 5 from the airport. It was clean and quiet, had courteous, professional staff, and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Dubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I got this hotel through a Priceline bid for under $50. It's a fun boutique hotel, with excellent customer service and fun touches. Need company? They send a fish up to your room. Order a bubble bath, robe and explore your spirituality (they have a menu for everything from the Bible to the Torah. (see: http://www.hotelpreston.com/press/Preston_ChristianToday_3.27.08.pdf). The hotel is convenient to the airport and Opryland areas, and it's where I prefer to stay if I can't get a bargain downtown. The bed was comfortable and the experience showed me that being open to something different is really fun.

Room Tip: Priceline is the way to go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 155 in Nashville
1,659 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
236 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing