We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Sea Salt

Sea Salt
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #106 of 2,429 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Sea Salt was recommended to us by our hotel - Hotel Indigo- which is just down the block. Boy was it a find!!!! The service was impeccable but the food!! Outstanding! We had the bacon wrapped shrimp for starters. Then the salmon and the trout for our entrees- all were amazing!! But the best was for last! The dessert- peanut butter chocolate mousse!!!! Not too sweet , light and airy! Absolutely perfect! It was so good in fact we came back the next night for drinks and dessert! And then again the next day for brunch! As for brunch- it made me want to move to Nashville! Beignets, avocado toast, biscuits and gravy and the cheesy eggs with ham!! Delicious! I went three times in three days, all at different times and found the service, the drinks and the food were always fantastic! The bar staff was fantastic as well with fun and interesting drinks. The restaurant is beautiful- well worth the trip!! I will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank advisin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are foodies and loved having dinner here recently. We got the clams appetizer, scallops and grits, and salmon. Delicious, flavorful, memorable! We also loved the cocktails and desserts. We would definitely eat here again and recommend it to others!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jenl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great service, friendly server. We celebrated my sister’s 40th Birthday. We were seated on time for our reservation, and each dish was prepared to perfection. Great choice for seafood.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jaimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was packed. We enjoyed a relaxed meal. What impressed us other than the food (which was first rate) was the attitude of the wait staff. They took time to be friendly and informative without being too much. They also backed each other so that they helped each other. All in all it was great dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank baysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Had an excellent meal and experience at Sea Salt - food was outstanding. Very flavorful and great presentation. Had the crab cakes for appetizer and the scallops for dinner. Go here!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Sea Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing