We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a bad place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddler's Inn North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiddler's Inn North
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose this place because we were visiting the Opry and had our dog with us. Its quite expensive for a motel, however, you can't fault the location so close to the Opry and plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff were great and made sure we had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the pool in the second block as there is a large outdoor bar adjacent so it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    67
    52
    93
See reviews for
75
84
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through on our yearly trip to Kentucky. We have stayed numerous times in downtown Nashville and decided to stay on the loop. Reviews got me a little worried. What a pleasant surprise. Our room was not ready so they gave us one in Bldg. 3 on first floor. Bingo. Room on the end. Clean and ice cold just steps to food and live music. Yes it was not the Ritz but it did not cost $300 night and we slept just fine.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank txlnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Even with the discounted rate of $69.95 this was overpriced. I'd have been ticked if I'd paid the full $90 for the cheapest room. The best part was the location. The show Hotel Hell was there a few years back and I can't see that they've made any improvements since the show aired. The steps outside are rusted, the bathrooms are gross, the woman at the check in desk was extremely rude, we had to go to the office twice because the key cards wouldn't work, the casing was falling off the a/c unit in the room, the sink was clogged, when we tried to pull the sink stopper lever to see if we could get it to drain, the whole thing pulled out because it wasn't even connected, AND HEAVEN FORBID you have to take a decent shower...turn on ANY cold water and the water temp switches from comfortable to ice cold, turn OFF all cold water and you go from comfortable to scorched. I hate to write a bad review because I'm from Nashville and love the area but this place is the pits. Spend a little more $$, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvnlife76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a room for one night after getting into Nashville, while waiting to get into the Opryland hotel. We chose this one, because my father in law stayed here previously on his trip, years ago. I am pretty sure the bed, blankets, curtains and carpet are all from the 1970's, which is ok, but they seemed very dingy. The curtains had water stains going up the back of them, like they haven't been washed in years. There was food left in the refrigerator that we had to clean out. 3 of the 7 lights we had worked. The maid banged on our door at 8:30 to ask us if we were checked out, then repeatedly asked us as we were hauling our luggage down if we were checked out yet. It was just a bit creepy staying here. That being said, the lady's that we dealt with behind the desk were VERY nice, and they made the hotel bearable!!!! So thank you ladies for that!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were going to Nashville for business and had one night booked at the Opryland, through the company. We decided to go Nashville the night before to make it a long weekend. We booked this hotel, since it was close by Opryland and it was priced well. On a positive note, the location is excellent. When we arrived, well after check in time, they said the room was not ready and that the maids were still working on it. We came back a few hours later. Unbeknownst to me, this hotel has a front building and a back (it's located behind the Cracker Barrel). We were sent to the back building. When we arrived in our room, I was immediately not happy. The walls were dirty and dingy. It smelled terrible and there were crumbs on the floor. The linens had been changed but there were stains on the sheet. The door looked as if had been broken into a number of times. The bathroom tub was the only area that was acceptably clean. The entire room needed a good scrubbing and the door needs replaced. I felt very uncomfortable in this room. This is the first time I have ever left a hotel. The rooms were also outside entrance. Luckily, they did give us a refund and were friendly about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Let's face it, you're paying for proxmity to Opryland. This hotel is close to everything. The rooms were left behind in the 1970s -- severely outdated and run down. All rooms are external access. No breakfast either. Use the coupon from HotelCoupons booklet to get the best rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Fiddler's Inn for 3 nights while we were visiting Nashville. Our room was clean and comfortable and our air conditioner worked fine. The location was perfect for the family sightseeing we did and for attending The Grand Ole Opry. The staff was always polite and courteous to us and answered any questions that we had. Yes, the property is older, but they make a genuine effort to make sure their guests are well taken care of. We had coffee in the morning, but generally dined out for breakfast and other meals. No complaints here, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Fiddler's Inn for a great visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#114 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler's Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's Inn North

Property: Fiddler's Inn North
Address: 2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiddler's Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fiddler's Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler`s Inn North Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel North
Fiddlers Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing