We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served our purpose but we won't stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiddler's Inn North
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Served our purpose but we won't stay there again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The front desk staff was nice and the location to Oprymills is good. Other than that, however, we were very disappointed. We didn't have hot water, the dead bolt wouldn't lock, the television was outdated and had poor audio. The tub and sink were old and stained. The mattress on the king-sized bed in our room had a sink hole in the center. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lallihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    70
    56
    99
See reviews for
78
90
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very old, only half of the 2 available outlets worked, my shower was lukewarm, we had to fight with the door to open and when our key wouldn't work and we went to the front desk, the attendant seemed as if we were bothering her! And for some reason, it looked like someone had taken a shower when we arrived, why was it wet??? And I seriously underestimated the importance of the tip of the iron until I used theirs (with the tip broken off). The bed seemed comfortable enough, but we did have long days and the housekeeping pleasantly greeted us when we saw her. It was probably cleaner than it appeared but the rusted mix-match hangers, popcorn ceiling and lint ridden comforter didn't help. Oh, and if not for our phones, we would have had to use a sundial because the time on the clock and tv were wrong. However it was close to our convention, restaurants and souvenir stores. It did however serve its purpose of a bed and shower.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place isn't anything fancy but the staff is nice and the rooms are clean. It's just a short walk to the convention center, which keeps us coming back to stay here every year. It's also a very short walk to a number of restaurants, bars and little museum/gift shops. It could use a little updating (especially some of the exterior staircases), but if you are staying in the area and don't want to break the bank this place is worth checking out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieBiz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is within a 1/2 of a mile to the opry and it is much less expensive as other motels near by. However the motel is not up to par with what i say is nice. The motel is very outdated and needs some renovation exteriorly and interiorly, wife didnt like the back location we was put in. We did sleep ok which was a plus. The location to the opry and price is what bumps this up to a avg motel, otherwise it would fall under the poor catagory.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, you do not want in back location as there is a uneasy feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, POland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place needs some maintenance - thats for sure ! Shower, hair dryer, a/c were either broken or not working properly. Staff also needs some training on service unless famous southern hospitaliy is a myth. Breakfasts are not really what it means, poor quality coffee and some sweet buns. The only good reason to stay is location perfec for Grand Ole Opry and some other live venues, Ernest Tubb record store, Wille Nelson museum etc. Also great for shopping since Opry Mills Mall is only 3 min drive! Wi-Fi in my room was not avialbe at all, had to walk each time to the reception to get it. I Give 5 start for fitness centre since you walk instead of driving in order to get to go to local attractions:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seymour,tn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

i was also on the bus trip staying at the same hotel.our sink was dirty our bath tub was dirty.the room needs up dating .carpets were dirty .i would not stay there again.we were on a bus trip so i dont know how much rooms were .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank eanie924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

the room was clean the staff friendly i like staying here in nashville its right down the street from grand ole opry can walk to nasville palace and right next to opry mills mall cracker barrel out your window so its in a good place on the down side it was too expensive and had no fridge or micowave i guess your paying for convenience...

Room Tip: try and get room behind the front desk instead of them putting down the hill cant see any thing goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeymt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers1440, Manager at Fiddler's Inn North, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler's Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's Inn North

Property: Fiddler's Inn North
Address: 2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiddler's Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiddler's Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler`s Inn North Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel North
Fiddlers Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing