We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville
Ranked #149 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The place is being remodeled all the bad eggs gone. Cheapest rate on the block good value- large beds and amenities for a single bed rate. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms are going fast so calll ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamarazz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

We need a place for a couple of days.until we got our home remoded. All we people running up and down stairs we paid for our dogs stay and that was a rip off. The manager had the never to walk up in our room while I was in the bed.talking about the dogs had to go.these people are liers, and money hungry people. It would have been bad if some changeing clothes. Bed bugs, old rundown furntiure, nasty carpet. We left with quickness.i would not advice anyone to stay at family inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmpr3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your unpleasant experience troubles me. While I can assure you there has never been an insect problem at this hotel, I want you to know that we have made many changes and improvements and are involved in a process of continuous improvement. I hope you will stay with us again to see how we’re better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

dont ever stay at this place!the "lady" that runs this place is totally rude and is a liar!(short black hair,freckles,lives behind office)my mother has been at vanderbilt for over a week now,me and my husband had been in nashville for a few days to visit with her,things were not good she almost lost her life on more than one occasion,we had been at the hospital all day and was gonna spend another nite in nashville so we figured we should get a room while early so all we had to do was just go to our room and go to sleep after the hospital.sounds simple enough right?well it wasnt!it was horrible!at night oclock feb 24 me and my husband got a room from this place and went back to the hospital,never going to our room but straight to the hospital.we were thereuntil almost two,we got to the motel at two went to go into our room and the key would not work,so we figured ok we will go to the front desk and talk to the lady and get another key.for over 30 min we rang the bell,called,knocked and called out thru the little hole in the window,finally about 40 min later she comes out of her room.by now im pissed and sick, it was freezing outside,im tired and stressed from the week,all i want is sleep,but she was very rude!when we told her our problem. so i told her we wanted a refund since the key did not fit the door and we were gonna go to another hotel and finally get sleep.but no that would have been to simple,she gave us a very hard time,i said fine you take this key and you go open the door,she said fine she would so we go back to our car and wait.10 mins later she comes out with keys in her hand goes to our door and opens it right up and then hands me the key and walks off saying something smart .i look down at the key and it wasnt even the same key!she had switched the key before she came out,so i went back to the office and confronted her and told her it wasnt the same key and we wanted the owners number and threated she would lose her job over this and she says"i dont give a [--]?"what kinda of person is this?i mean come on shes a liar and to talk to us like this?even after i told her about my mom?and when she did give us the region managers number we tryed to call but it went to a gatlinburg number and was told to call the next day,here it is the 28th ive called every day since and left my number for this garren cross guy that is the region manager or whatever and still nothing!this is a "family" inn?yeah right these people are a rip off and have no morals tell everyone you know do not go to this place!!!!!very disrespectful!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondebambi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize that the quality of our accommodations and the attitude of our staff wasn’t as it should have been during your stay. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process, and this feedback has been very valuable to us. I hope you’ll give us another chance in the future and see how we’ve change for the better since your stay. You’ll be glad you did.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Family Inns Nashville has a new manager and families with children are very welcome, including for extended stays. My daughter, her husband and 3 small children (from Colorado) had a very pleasant weeks stay there.
Everyone: management, front desk clerks, maintenance and housekeeping were all friendly and helpful. Apparently there have been a lot of changes.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloradonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My family and I were traveling to Nashville from Texas and found Family Inns of America on the internet and thought " that seems like a family friendly enviroment". Upon arriving we checked in with the manager Linda, I believe was her name. We wanted to stay for a week, to have a chance to see the sights and relax on our vacation. We were told by the manager " this is not a place for children so I do not rent weekly rooms to families". As we were horribly offended but exhausted we decided to stay the night anyway. The room was pleasant, and our stay was actually quite nice. The next day we checked out and decided to return after our day of sightseeing, because pretty much every where else was full. When we checked in the desk clerks name was Ann, and she was wonderful to us, very apologetic for the way her manager behaved. We ended up paying for 4 more days to round out our trip because of this wonderful staff member. We were also very impressed with the night clerk, Tracey, she went out of her way to get us clean linen in the middle of the night, when our baby had an accident. She offered to help us clean up and make our beds for us, but we really felt bad that we had to interrupt her paperwork, so we thanked her and let her get back to the desk. She was also very apologetic about her managers comments, and was really trying to make up for the bad start of our visit to this hotel. She even remembered to ask if he was feeling better the next morning when we saw her, as she was ending her shift. One thing I feel I do need to mention about the housekeeping staff is if you want service at all during your stay, you have to actually catch them outside and ask for clean linens and things or you will not ever see them. Unfortunately, we found this out on our last day. We were able to get our rooms tidied up but always by Ann or Tracey by calling them when they were on the front desk. All in all we dealt with pretty much everyone there and If you stay away from ALL the housekeeping staff ( they are extremely rude, and always look like they hate their jobs ) and the manager, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay with extremely customer service orriented staff. Also try to check in when Ann or Tracey are working as they will do everything they can to help you have an enjoyable stay. Also I reccomend trying the mexican restaurant right down the street La Hacienda, the maintenance man Brian ( I think is his name ) told us about it and we LOVED it. Most of the staff at Family Inns of America completely make up for the 1 star rooms and the rest of the staff who as far as I can tell do not serve any purpose other than irritating the guests. I believe if this place had better Management it could be rated as at least a 2-3 star hotel, the rooms are huge and could really be beautiful if the right attitudes were applied. It is hard to set a rating for this hotel, so I am gonna break it up a little. I set a rating of 3 stars for the hotel itself, a rating of less than 1 star for management, a rating of 2 for housekeeping ( because they will do they're jobs eventually, even though they are not happy about it ) And a rating of 5 stars for the rest of the staff who were extemely helpful and really did care that we had a nice stay. So a big THANK YOU to them!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travelingfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m pleased that you found our hotel, but I’m sorry that our staff let you down once you arrived. We take pride in this hotel and the staffing and have made a number of changes to both. You’ll find a pleasant, family-friendly atmosphere if you visit again. I apologize to you again that you experienced some failing during your visit and assure you that won’t happen again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvo2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
5.9 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#120 of 160 in Nashville
69 reviews
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#115 of 160 in Nashville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 160 in Nashville
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville

Address: 3430 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3908 (Formerly Family Inns of America Nashville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lotus Inn and Suites Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing