We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly, needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Nashville
Ranked #138 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Only about 3 miles from downtown Nashville. At about $50 per night, a great deal. Room was very clean and quiet. When you first pull up, you want to leave. The landscaping, especially by the office door is in horrible shape. This place is way overdue for a good paint job. Our room was very clean, but in need of updating. The bathroom ceiling was cracked up around the shower. It's a curved shower stall, not a tub. No fridge in the room. Beds were comfy and we all slept well. I checked out the pool in the morning and it is nice. They are one of the few places that I have seen that has a handicapped lift for the pool. A TERRIFIC AMENITY if you need this and want to take advantage of the pool. Desk staff was nice and pleasant. The complementary continental breakfast is basic. Cereal, milk, juice, some store bought mini donuts, toast, that's about it. This place worked for us and I would stay there again, but if you need higher quality, pay more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeinoP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I have fallen on some hard times and had to stay here. Rented a week stayed for 2. The room is alright nothing to write home about. But the area is deplorable. Was awoken at 11:30 at night by a fist fight apparently over some money. Had enough and asked for the pro-rated amount refunded. Indian guy told me no refunds.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thetruff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for several years now and I have never had a bad experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Nashville area that is looking for a quality price and friendly service. This is the place to stay. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel you can find them but your going to pay top price, but if you want comfort, clean rooms, and friendly service at an affordable price the Rodeway Inn can't be beat.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room but perfer rooms on the bottom floor due to health issues that pre...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cookie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this location many times (even before it was Rodeway) and keep coming back because it is convenient to downtown, has a pool, and the price is right :) Our latest visit was during the CMA Festival 2014 and we were so lucky to get this room at the last minute! It's a pet friendly motel, which was exactly what we needed. When it was time to check out, our car had a faulty water pump and we had to get it to a dealer in town, but needed to stay a little longer in our room while the dealer finished up. The manager was very accommodating, even though it was probably their busiest week of the year, and let us stay. He offered to have us wait for our car in his lobby once we absolutely had to leave our room so they could clean it for the next guests. We appreciated his kindness, got our car repaired in a timely manner, and will return again, for sure. Give them a try!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and quiet.the rate was very reasonable. Room service is a little expensive, however we ordered from a restaurant that delivers to your room. Breakfast is free, but only offered cereal and toast. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebany_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Did not stay in room , charged 127$ to my credit card. The room looked and smelled like a crack house. Nobody should be forced to pay for such a disease trap. The manager Blaa Patel manages this dump without regard for human life. Do not stay your health depends on it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this Rodeway multiple nights over the years and have no complaints.This is not a place to stay if you are looking for luxurious accommodations but if you want a good basic clean room, bath, TV, free WIFI and very pleasant staff this is your place to stay!The price can not be beat. The location is great for access to downtown on I 24 and I 65. When in Nashville I will always stay in the Rodeway on Trinity.

Pat Moody

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
9.5 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 157 in Nashville
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
9.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Nashville

Address: 311 W Trinity Ln, Nashville, TN 37207-4939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $59 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing