We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #78 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed October 16, 2008

This hotel is far below a Courtyard or Holiday Inn Express in quality. I travel for business purposes and was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was musty. There was daylight visible between the wall air conditioner and the wall. The bathroom had hair everywhere and the drains did not drain in the shower or sink. The cushions on the furniture were stained and the blanket on the bed had a fist sized cigarette burn. The carpet was stained and dirty.

The staff were helpful, but overall this is one of the dirtiest rooms I have experienced. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tngypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 601 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2008

We have just returned from a long weekend in Nashville, Tennessee,where we stayed at The Alexis Inn which was a lovely hotel, with extremely pleasant helpful staff. It was near the airport, and convenient to both Nashville and the Opryland Mills shopping Centre and Theatre.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was a King Size, which was amazing to us English People and also very comfortable. There was a complimentary Buffet Breakfast, which was plentiful and kept very well replenished. Generally a great little find. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I've stayed at this property several times to attend titans football games. It is just far enough away from downtown to keep you away from the creepy people at night, but close enough to the area attractions. They have a full breakfast including eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereal, belgian waffles (my favorite), and assorted juices, coffees. The rooms have always been clean, and not too worn. The front desk staff is extremely helpful in suggesting places to go and how to get around. They even keep a little box with pre-printed directions for certain places. I've worked as a desk clerk in Pigeon Forge, TN myself, and I have to say that was very innovative on their part.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UBTRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

What a fantastic hotel. After reading all the reviews currently posted, I decided to book at the Alexis Inn. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was extremely helpful.

The room was a good size and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. In fact, the furnishings were as nice as any major brands standard room. The bathroom was a little dated, but very clean.

Breakfast was okay. Had eggs one morning and to be honest, one day was enough. Not bad, but not great. Best bet.. make yourself a waffle. Lots of juices, coffee, milke, cereal, oatmeal, coffee cake and muffins.

I had a rental car for the majority of this trip. The property is located off the 155 parkway. It's easy to hop on and off to get around Nashville. The location was very convenient and quiet and parking is free.

The last day, I returned the rental car and used their contracted airport shuttle service to return to the hotel and back to the airport the next morning.. the drivers were on time and the service is very reliable.

I highly this recommend this hotel. At $59 a night, it's a steal!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TorranceLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This was our first driving trip to Nashville. Alexis was very convenient to find and to reach our destinations from this motel. Also, we enjoyed the Grayline Bus Tours which picked us up at the front door twice. The rooms are quite stylish, very clean, comfortable King bed with a refrigerator in the room. People at check in and check out were very friendly. Our room rate was $59 booked online through the motel's web site. We stayed 3 nights. It is a very busy place so get to breakfast early. They didn't run out of food ever, but the tables were always full. Very clean, well kept, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IowanativeinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Great hotel!. The location is close to the airport. It was clean and the rooms were large. The continental breakfast was fantastic - wide variety of selections. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

The room was only $71 with taxes and included a small kitchenette and two queen beds. The room looked just like a room that cost $100! The air conditioner took a little while to cool the room off but it did stay cold. The Wi-Fi worked great with my laptop and the room was quiet as well as the hallway. The iron didn't work in the room but they supplied a brand new one immediately. Breakfast was great and we also got a late check out which was very helpful! I booked it the day before which was a good thing because the parking lot was packed by the evening of our stay. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lise969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#62 of 157 in Nashville
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $130 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing