We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impression of Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #70 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Impression of Nashville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was the first stop to my annual professional conference April 11th to 14. Arriving by plane make sure you have the hotel number handy as it is not one of them listed at the airport. The great thing about them is that they offer free airport service. The driver Robert gave great tips about navigating Nashville. The accommodations are basic. The beds are comfortable and clean. They do provide a list of foods options available in the area. The complientary breakfast is good. Good selection of fresh food (continental). Overall good experience would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbellenyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    211
    111
    36
    33
See reviews for
137
195
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were reluctant to try the Alexis because we had never heard of it. There was a big name concert the night we stayed, and many hotels were booked or quoted a higher rate than we'd normally expect. We typically stay at a Holiday Inn, Best Western or Hampton Inn; we found the Alexis to have a better rate, and was of the same caliber or better than those chains. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. The free breakfast was better than what we'd had the rest of the week, and we thought it had more variety than others. There was a shuttle to the airport, though we did not use it. It is very close to the airport. Room was quiet. We would definitely recommend the Alexis, & would stay again. The Alexis Inn is a stand alone inn; it is not a chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 957Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I liked the Alexis Inn, the price I paid for the room thru Hotwire was a descent deal. I was scared with reviews but the thing I didn't like was no ice machine on the actual room floors you had to go all the way down to the lobby to get ice. I had a fridge in the room very nice... Waffle house across the street and a gas station. There is a burger king down the street. Also a very good chinese restaurant that we tried. The front desk girls at night there are 2 at night and one during the day. The ones at night were very unfriendly. But the morning lady she was older and black. and housekeeping did a good job cleaning my room. Thanks! Forgot to add..Free breakfast there was good. It was hot and the lady kept it refilled.

Room Tip: First floor so your close to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdzn5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rooms are clean, large and very nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good also with many choices of food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved our stay there! Our room had a kitchen, the bed was huge and I loved the round pillow decoration! Very clean room and staff was very friendly. I took the shuttle to the airport and that was great. I'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a clean, well-managed and dependable place to stay near the Nashville Airport. I have stayed many times, and it is always first rate. There is a free shuttle to the airport. A serviceable - not memorable - breakfast buffet. The coffee is good and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are clean and updated. I'm very picky about cleanliness... The a.c. wasn't cooling the room down. I called the front desk and she immediately put us in another room. Overall very pleased with the room, as well as the location. Hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport and allows you to leave your car in their lot for free, which is nice. Stayed in 222, no noise noticeable and great a.c.

Room Tip: 206 had a.c. problem on 9/3/13. Pillows are huge so bring your own if you have neck problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing