We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“this it a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this it a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

this is a good hotel to stay in when you come to Nashville tn .it is close to the opary mill mall.then the beds were big and nice.then the parking was great so i can park any where and then the doors were in the front and in the back

Room Tip: get a suite room and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    200
    103
    30
    33
See reviews for
127
184
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
golconda
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Only stay here if you are a sound, sound sleeper. I didn't know both interior and exterior walls could such poor sound barriers. Our room on the 4th floor was adequate otherwise, clean and functional. It appears to have been redone fairly recently. The breakfast was OK and we had no problems at the desk. The local hot rodders like to congregate nearby and it must be fine with the local police.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rambler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a first time traveler to Nashville I checked tripadvisor prior to booking our room. Upon arrival we were very pleased with the cleanliness and newer furniture of the room. It appears to have been recently remodeled. For the price it was nicer than we anticipated.
The breakfast is a deluxe continental with many food choices, including sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, waffles and the normal choices.
We had a large flat screen TV that had issues with static in the sound volume. We did report it the first night and were told that maintenance would be in the next day to look at it. They never did correct it (or even follow thru on looking at it) and we just let it ride because we were busy with activities.

Now for the negative: The doors shutting in the other rooms were extremely loud and woke us up every night for the 3 nights we stayed there. It seems that they need to do something to update or correct this issue because we have never experienced this in other hotels we have stayed at. The last night we stayed there was on the weekend and we were woken up several times. It is because of this that we would probably never stay here again.

If noise isn't a problem for you this is a good choice for the value.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor so maybe other floors are quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nashville is spread out and no matter where you go you have to get in your car. We found this hotel pretty well located so that most places we wanted to go were within a few miles drive. On this road trip we are looking for places $90 and under. This hotel fills the bill. Great room for the money. Has a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. Our room was plenty large and the bed was comfortable. The rooms appeared to have been updated recently with granite and other up scale amenities. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was looking for a hotel in Nashville & had made a reservation at another hotel without checking Trip Advisor. Have been "burned" in the past, so decided to take a look at some reviews rather than just trusting a certain brand to be acceptable. After reading the reviews, I canceled the first room and booked the Alexis. Without the reviews, I wouldn't have booked the Alexis and would have had a horrible experience at the first place I reserved. The Alexis a very nice, clean & quiet hotel. Liked it so much, I'm staying here again this week. Thank you Trip Advisor & Alexis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kentuckywoman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I booked our reservation direct with the hotel over two months ago for a three-night visit, I requested a quiet room away from roads and traffic. I also asked upon check-in, which was in the afternoon. Well, once it was rush hour, we found that our room was located directed on top of the on/off ramp to the college and other businesses and that road had a stoplight at the bottom, right outside our room on the third floor. We heard every car accelerate both early morning and late in the evening -- super irritating. The breakfast was okay, but when there is a busload of elderly tourists staying at the hotel, there aren't enough tables / chairs available. The price was good, but the carpets and flooring near the elevator on third floor is nasty -- definitely needs to be replaced - stained and broken vinyl tiling! The room was fairly clean, but a bit cramped for a king w/kitchenette (which we didn't use), and we had no trouble with the internet service. When we asked at the front desk for another luggage rack, we were treated as if we had asked for the moon. Not sure that I would revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the Elm Hill Pike and Ermac Drive corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charms1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked online and had a great rate. We were going to travel out of the Nashville's airport, so we stayed only one night. We had planned on leaving our car and taking the shuttle to the airport BUT the deskclerk said we would have to fill out a form and pay additional for leaving our car................we decided not to do that. We have never had to pay extra for any hotel around the airport to leave our car. We had stayed there before at Alexis and didn't have to pay extra. Anyway, this was a big disappointment for that situation.
The room was on the 5th floor and was very clean and nice. The room was very roomy and I would stay there again because of the room---especially, if I could get the same room!
Since the last time we stayed there, they had renovated the rooms. The bed was very comfortable (I am very picky about the bed) so, I was extremely happy about this. The room had a coffee maker, which is always a plus for me.
Overall, I would recommend staying but for paying extra for the airport, I would not do that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#56 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Otel, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing