We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome place. Don't let the price fool you!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place. Don't let the price fool you!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I must say that I just had the best hotel experience of my life. The Alexis Inn & Suites is perhaps Nashville's Best kept secret. I must admit the price $54.00 a night had me very nervous. To my surprise, it was a great hotel. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and fresh. And the hot breakfast was terrific. Since I was in Nashville on business, I did not rent a car, but used local ground service. The ABSOLUTE best part of my experience at the Inn was the Hotel Shuttle, Driving Ms. Daisy (---------).The shuttle staff was very kind and professional. The price was reasonable and fair, a lot less than a taxi. I felt safe and sure that they would be in place to help me make my meetings. I wish I could give higher than a 5!!! I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    202
    107
    30
    33
See reviews for
127
187
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I went to Nashville to visit friends and found this hotel on line and decided to try it. Finding accommodations were hard. When we arrived we liked the location and it was only a couple of miles from friends. The hotel was spotless and the room was en suite and very cozy living area, well equipped and clean dinette, good sized bathroom and bedroom. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will do so again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collins6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A friend and I went to a conference in Nashville and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay. We thought we were taking a risk by making reservations at a privately owned hotel that offered great rates. The reviews said that it was in a safe area, clean, and that the rooms were small. We were surprised when we arrived. The Alexis Inn is a very nice hotel. Our room was actually larger and more spacious than what we would have gotten at a brand hotel. Great food. Very clean. Very safe. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Would definitely stay here again. Rooms comfortable; beds comfortable; Could not here people stomping overhead--really important. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast complete and hot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putthoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Got a 1 bedroom suite. suite was roomy and most furnishings were decent although the sofa cover cushions were a bit messed up and should be replaced. Compared to a lot of hotels in this area the price was less considering it was a suite and the area it was in was safe. Bed was comfy as were the pillows. We're coming back in this area at the end of August and I have already booked another suite hotel so we'll see how this compares. I would recommend this hotel - at least the suite - it you want room to stretch out for a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My mother and I stayed at Alexis Inn while we were in town looking at apartments (my husband and I are moving to Nashville). I chose it because the price was right, the parking was free and the TA reviews were good. We were not disappointed. The rooms are plenty spacious for two people and are very clean. Also, the breakfast is really good and there are both hot and cold options -- and it's free.

I will say that if you're looking for a 5 star place, this isn't it. But if you're looking for an affordable, clean place to stay that is fairly convenient to the city, look no further. (Keep in mind that Nashville is a pretty small city, so as long as you're renting a car you don't have to be right next to everything.) I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Came into town for business w/out a reservation. Looking for extended stay but everything booked due to an event.
Needed to stay somewhere for 2 nights until room at the extended stay was available. This was across street, beautiful, clean and great staff. WILL stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmd43460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Nashville Airport Hotel
Nashville Airport Hotel
#69 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing