We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2008

From the moment we called asking if there were rooms available for the next two nights, we felt like family. The front desk guy was helpful immediately as he explained about the hotel, the hot breakfast, the free manager's special from 5 - 7 nightly, & gave us alternative directions to avoid the main routes everyone uses to get downtown. He even checked with us the following morning to see if we had any trouble navigating around town. Our rooms were spacious enough and clean. Clean is my biggest concern and we had no problem with this hotel. We would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2008

We booked this sight unseen and were not disappointed. Luckily we had the address or would have probably made the mistake and gone to the "other" Comfort Inn listed on the GPS which is on the same street but does not compare to this hotel. I understand they are like night and day. The hotel was only a few miles from the Grand Ole Opry; OpryLand and the outlet mall. There was even a manager's reception in the lounge with free beer and pizza, soft drinks and tea/coffee at 5pm. There was also a very good (complimentary) full breakfast to get you on the road with more than a muffin and coffee. This was a FULL breakfast. The room impecably clean and was most spacious with lounge area and sleeping area separate with a comfortable king size bed. There was wireless internet service; exercise room; pool and the most accomodating and welcoming staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank grandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

Nth-ing the reviews that state the hotel is in need of refurbishing.

We stayed one night and had no problems. The suite was surprising large and more than met our needs for space and amenities--microwave, mini-fridge, sofabed, coffeemaker, lots of pillows. We are actually staying at another Comfort Suites in FL in a few weeks and I'm hoping that property has the same room layout as this one.

The breakfast area was beyond crowded when we went down at 8am on a Sunday morning, but the offerings were fine. Fruit, cereal, bagels/muffins, juices, coffee and some hot items.

The indoor pool is the main reason we selected this location and it was enjoyable.

Only complaint is the single small and very slow elevator for a 4-story property. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keegansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We stayed at Comfort Suites for 4 nights, November 14-17, 2007. The hotel is near the airport and the attractions near Opryland. We paid $74.99/night for the suite and it was good value. Though the rooms are showing some wear and the carpeting needs a good cleaning in the hallway, we slept very well . The hotel was pretty quiet. The breakfast in the morning was surprisingly good and the hot entree items changed every day. Also there was a helpful attendant on duty in the morning making sure everything was fresh, refilled and the food area kept clean. There are a few restaurants nearby, most notably Darfon's which has good steaks and a cocktail lounge. All in all, it was a satisfactory stay, though next time in Nashville I'd prefer a newer suite hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We booked this hotel through [--]. It was a one night stay ( June 5) to catch an early flight the next morning. We booked a handicapped room, due to the bathrooms having additional rails etc. We don't always book handicapped rooms.

Check in clerk was cold and distant, but checkin went smoothly. The room appeared to be OK, it was clean but tired and in need of refurbishing. After dinner we came back and were getting ready for baths etc. when I flushed the toilet. It overflowed, kept running, then sprang a leak at the bottom of the tank and at the shut-off valve on the wall. I shut it off at the wall as best I could, but it was still leaking some. That is when I noticed that the drain trap to the lavatory was not connected. It had been held together with duct tape at some point. By now the bathroom floor is covered with waste water.

I then went to the front desk. A new unfriendly clerk was on duty. He said we would have to wait until the shuttle driver returned and could "take a look at it". I don't know why, but I said OK and returned to the room. By then the waste water was deeper in the bathroom and beginning to get into the carpet. I returned to the front desk and told the clerk in no uncertain terms that staying in that room was no longer an option. A family was coming through the door to checkin. I described the elements on the floor of the bathroom in very colorful terms loud enough for the family checking in to hear. Suddenly, the clerk became cooperative and amazingly found another room for us.

The second room was fine. It was clean, wireless access worked well. The bed was not comfortable.

The next morning the front desk clerk was very pleasant. Is 33% the right percentage of hotel employees that do their job well? I'm beginning to think so. Breakfast was hot and good. We checked out and went to the airport.

We would recommend this hotel only for one night stays when getting to the airport early is the key, and make sure you get a decent room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelvet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

I was a bit leary after reading the bad review about this hotel being dirty but this was a package booking through a popular tour business in Nashville and I trusted their experience and I`m glad of it. My wife and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful experience. We had a large apartment sized suite with all the comforts of home and it was clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast cook did a superb job. The pool and work out equipment was top-notch. The hotel is close to several stores and restaurants.
BE AWARE WALKING in this area because there are no sidewalks and the local drivers are not courteous to pedestrians.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CBrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

The entry hall was very dirtry as were the hallways in the hotel. The elevator was also very dirty. The furniture in the room appeared to be very old. It was dirty and worn. The bedspread was not clean and we did not even use it. We did complain to the staff but nothing was done and then we wrote a letter upon our return home and their response was that there were no complaints registered.

The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TexasMbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 157 in Nashville
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $123 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, including free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free overnight parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm (except holidays). Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. Park and fly packages available when calling hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing