We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I particularly loved the location of this hotel. I was able to drive downtown and not have to get out on the interstate. The hotel is clean, they have a nice continental breakfast and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Brian:

Thank you for your recent stay and review.

We look forward to having stay at Comfort Suites Airport again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    108
    26
    32
    15
See reviews for
110
98
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Gen. Mgr. Gwen Lenning went out of her way to ensure our stay was first class.
The rooms and facilities were clean, the beds were comfortable and the pillow options were a nice touch.
We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

General Manager Gwen Lenning opened up her hotel to 30 plus former Marines who enjoyed a three day gathering at Comfort Suites. Gwen welcomed all of us with bumper stickers, shirts, and a remodeled, clean, and comfortable hotel. The location was perfect for enjoying downtown Nashville, taking in a Triple AAA baseball game and enjoying gold and nearby Hermitage G.C.

The Beds were comfortable, rooms remodeled, and breakfast buffet plentiful and hot.
Air Conditioner blow COLD air which was perfect for the mid 80's and humid weather in Nashville.

Room Tip: First floor rooms keep you close to fitness center and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff was friendly and the hotel was well kept. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. Close to resturants and not very far from downtown and the pool area was a great place to unwind by. I highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The lobby was very nice, staff was accommodating, not as friendly as last comfort inn I stayed at, but close. The rooms were very nice and newly decorated. Close to restaurants and everything you could possibly need or want. Housekeeping was very friendly and made sure I got great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for only one night but would definitely return. We came here after erroneously booking a dive for all of 15 minutes a half mile away.

After talking with the manager, he was kind enough to let me inspect the room before committing to it. Once we booked the room, the manager gave us directions to the airport for the next day and recommendations to a restaurant to eat which were top notch and spot on.

The staff is very polite and friendly.

The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from the airport in Nashville and very convenient. The only downside was that the room door was slightly hard to close. Other than that...no complaints.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the center of the hotel. There is center entrance to the hotel which is in line w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was just in Nashville with a group of 50+ and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Rooms were excellent...very clean, comfortable beds and TWO flat screen TV's. The continental breakfast was very good, with a gal who picked up after us; don't see that very often. The desk staff was very helpful with questions about the area and management made sure our travelers were taken care of. I had a minor problem with one of the TV's and it was taken care of immediately. Thank you for helping make our visit to Nashville all the more pleasurable. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#77 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#44 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing