We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Shopping and Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the weekend of May 16 - 18 2014. The hotel has just recently been renovated and the king room we had was spacious and very clean. The hotel is only 3.5 miles from Opry Mills Mall and about 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Breakfast was above average. We took the Nashville Moves shuttle to the Broadway area on both Friday and Saturday nights for only $10 per person round trip which was a bargain. They were on time and very professional. I will stay here again on my next trip the Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn/Suites the night before flying out of Nashville. Rates were a little high at $130 to $140 per night for a non full service airport motel. ... but it seems that all airport hotels in this area are that high, or higher.

The room was clean and well kept. Had a small mini fridge and decent sized flat panel TV. Bed was comfortable and AC unit worked good and wasn't too noisy. We joked that the couch looked like it came out of "Rent-a-Center" though.

Breakfast was nice, simple, well done and a clean area. For guests leaving before breakfast is served, they have a "grab bag" to go. (I think it had a granola bar and something else in it).
There is also a small sundry item area in the lobby if you need to purchase snacks, drinks or toiletry items. USA Today paper was provided, in the lobby.

Check in/out was quick/easy and staff was nice and professional.

I didn't realize when I made the reservation that they only did airport shuttle once an hour, on the hour. We preferred to go 30 minutes after the hour... but it wasn't that big of a deal to go 30 minutes early. But just FYI to anyone who has a tight timeframe to make the flight. Airport Shuttle Pickup was easy, except Google lists the Comfort Inn number as the OLD hotel, which is now a Quality Inn. So we called the wrong hotel for pickup by mistake. The hotel employee says this happens about 30 times a day. (you'd figure they would try to fix that with Google. oh well).

Our car was safe with no issues after leaving parked here for a few days.

Would definitely stay here again if needed. Only drawback was that it was a little pricy for a quick stay airport hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great value. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was perfect. Didn't wake up at all during the night. Breakfast was usual continental fare. Plenty of variety. Dining room was clean. Would stay again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I came exhausted from an absolutely horrible Comfort inn in Johnson City, TN. and was so pleased to stay here. Wonderful, well kept hotel. Clean and comfy rooms. Great mattress, excellent breakfast. Convenient access to airport. Good front desk and all around excellent value for money.
Keep up the good work and will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I went down to Music City on business a week ago. Check in was smooth, the staff was very pleasant, and the room was clean and pretty comfortable. I recommend staying here, I will do so when I'm back in Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Rooms are clean, good value for your money really. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Did not stay for breakfast but looked like the usual continental fare. Coffee in lobby area is available all of the time which is nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel! It is located right between Downtown Nashville and Opryland! What really surprised us was that Monday - Thursday they provide a Manager's Reception and provide a small meal

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 157 in Nashville
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $122 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, including free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free overnight parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm (except holidays). Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. Park and fly packages available when calling hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing