We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Top of the line Comfort Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Top of the line Comfort Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I came exhausted from an absolutely horrible Comfort inn in Johnson City, TN. and was so pleased to stay here. Wonderful, well kept hotel. Clean and comfy rooms. Great mattress, excellent breakfast. Convenient access to airport. Good front desk and all around excellent value for money.
Keep up the good work and will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    109
    26
    32
    16
See reviews for
111
98
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I went down to Music City on business a week ago. Check in was smooth, the staff was very pleasant, and the room was clean and pretty comfortable. I recommend staying here, I will do so when I'm back in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Rooms are clean, good value for your money really. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Did not stay for breakfast but looked like the usual continental fare. Coffee in lobby area is available all of the time which is nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel! It is located right between Downtown Nashville and Opryland! What really surprised us was that Monday - Thursday they provide a Manager's Reception and provide a small meal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stay here was very nice. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. We were concerned about being too far from Broadway area, but People Movers shuttle service worked perfectly. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Very close to Opry Mills area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llutes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quiet hotel. Has "Managers meet and greet" on Tuesday nights with food and drink. Staff very friendly. Was given a jacuzzi room that is very upscale. Just wish they used direct bill with the State...would stay here again when in this part of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MashelleGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! Even though there is construction next door, we were not woke up by the noise and the front desk was happy to accommodate our needs! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! There was a nice comforter on the bed and the heating/air conditioner worked perfectly. This room (313) non smoking room smelled nice. The elevator made it very convenient. There are snack machines right by the elevator. It was a great price for the location. The people at the front desk were friendly,polite, and helpful. They excepted our AAA and we got 10 percent off. In the lobby they have a complimentary customer computer with a printer, water in a cooler and coffee. We didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked good. We came here to see the Pat Benetar and Cher Concert at the Bridgestone arena on March 31st. We left our vehicle and took a cab to the concert and it was only 10 dollars for both of us. The cab driver gave us his number so we could call him after the concert and he would come pick us up. He was fast and kind. I a little put off because of some of the reviews posted here and on google, but don't listen to them. Some people just look for things to complain about and can never be satisfied. I would recommend this place if you don't want to pay 300.00 plus parking at the Hilton, 200.00 at the Hampton Inn, etc. it is not close enough to walk to the arena, but the taxi was great. The Comfort Inn has free parking, it seems very safe and we had no problems with our stay here. We will defiantly stay here again! Thank you very much hotel staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Pamela P.,

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to Nashville and the many perks of staying at our Comfort Suites Airport while in town for your concert. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they appreciate your comments.

We take great pride in offering guest a wide array of benefits and free services like wifi, parking, airport shuttle, hot beakfast buffet and much more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for do a review of your stay.

We hope to see you again, and hope you tell all your friends and family to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#78 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
11.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing