We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stay here was very nice. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. We were concerned about being too far from Broadway area, but People Movers shuttle service worked perfectly. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Very close to Opry Mills area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llutes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    114
    27
    32
    17
See reviews for
117
109
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quiet hotel. Has "Managers meet and greet" on Tuesday nights with food and drink. Staff very friendly. Was given a jacuzzi room that is very upscale. Just wish they used direct bill with the State...would stay here again when in this part of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MashelleGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! Even though there is construction next door, we were not woke up by the noise and the front desk was happy to accommodate our needs! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! There was a nice comforter on the bed and the heating/air conditioner worked perfectly. This room (313) non smoking room smelled nice. The elevator made it very convenient. There are snack machines right by the elevator. It was a great price for the location. The people at the front desk were friendly,polite, and helpful. They excepted our AAA and we got 10 percent off. In the lobby they have a complimentary customer computer with a printer, water in a cooler and coffee. We didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked good. We came here to see the Pat Benetar and Cher Concert at the Bridgestone arena on March 31st. We left our vehicle and took a cab to the concert and it was only 10 dollars for both of us. The cab driver gave us his number so we could call him after the concert and he would come pick us up. He was fast and kind. I a little put off because of some of the reviews posted here and on google, but don't listen to them. Some people just look for things to complain about and can never be satisfied. I would recommend this place if you don't want to pay 300.00 plus parking at the Hilton, 200.00 at the Hampton Inn, etc. it is not close enough to walk to the arena, but the taxi was great. The Comfort Inn has free parking, it seems very safe and we had no problems with our stay here. We will defiantly stay here again! Thank you very much hotel staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Pamela P.,

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to Nashville and the many perks of staying at our Comfort Suites Airport while in town for your concert. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they appreciate your comments.

We take great pride in offering guest a wide array of benefits and free services like wifi, parking, airport shuttle, hot beakfast buffet and much more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for do a review of your stay.

We hope to see you again, and hope you tell all your friends and family to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 3 nights end of March. Tried to book other hotels with queen beds at comperable price and none available. Tight fit for 4 in double beds. I felt the hotel was pretty good overall. Remodeling being done on floor where we stayed and no interference from crew. The hotel room was very clean, seemed new.

Room Tip: good for small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACE3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ace:

Thank you for allowing the staff and management of Comfort Suites to serve you and your family.

With 2 person sofa beds in all rooms the suite with 2 regular double beds are great for families of up to 6 people. They also offer families the chance to enjoy the convenience of the 2 televisions.

We appreciate your positive review and hope to have an opportunity to have you stay here again when in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
497 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've stayed at Comfort Suites before and they're generally pretty good hotels at afordable prices. I stayed here since it was fairly cheap and in a good location to everything we wanted to do (rented a car to explore more than just downtown). The staff were very nice and the room was very clean. WiFi was free too! The breakfast buffet was good and it was nice to save money on one meal of the day (so you can splurge on the others!). I would definitely stay here when I'm in Nashville again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Kevin:

Thanks for the great review and for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for your March overnight stay in Nashville!

My staff and I thank you and look forward to being able to serve you any chance we get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days on a trip and we were more than happy with the accommodations. The rooms were super clean and new, the bedding was fresh and clean and the personnel were very, very helpful. We really appreciated the weekday managers reception in the evening which allowed to have dinner as a bonus perk. The only negative would be the much increased price from Monday to Tuesday night. I understand the price structure though and the managers reception was enough of an added value to justify the difference for us.

Room Tip: As usual the upstairs rooms would be a little quieter as we could hear the people upstairs moving ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Michael:

It is always a pleasure to hear a guest say they were more than happy with our service and their accommodations!

Our staff take great pride in doing their best to both meet and exceed guest expectations and appreciate hearing from guests to know our efforts are noticed.

We are very proud of our hotel and eveything we are able to offer visitors and business travelers with the free hot breakfast buffet, free wifi, parking, weekday manager's reception and much more. Additionally we are told we have the "cleanest rooms" guests have ever stayed in.

Thank for choosing our hotel and for taking time out of your day to let everyone know we appreciate and take care of our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We loved our stay here! The room was quiet and clean and had plenty of room for three. They had lots of outlets, big TV's, great wifi, friendly staff, breakfast room was roomy, great food, comfy beds, pool was nice and the water was warm,and the location was great too.We just didn't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Grandma Beecher:

Thank you for such a high compliment!! The staff of Comfort Suites Airport and I thank you so much for letting us be your hotel of choice and for letting us know are we meeting our goal of impressing our guests!!!

We are glad you and you family enjoyed everything from the cleanliness and features of your room to the great food and very comfortable new beds. The big indoor heated pool is definitely an added plus.

Please keep in touch and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing