We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate, great value... With an indoor pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate, great value... With an indoor pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights on a family trip to Nashville. We had two rooms -one with a King and one with 2 Queen beds. This hotel is one of the best limited service hotels I have ever experienced. The rooms were immaculate. The common area in each room had a roomy couch, ample desk area, microwave, refrigerator. Very spacious. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and new. The only negative about the room was a fairly small bathroom area. The hotel is very close to Opryland and the airport. We did hear some planes early in the Am so if you're a late sleeper you may need another location.

The hotel includes breakfast which was certainly done well. The staff member who handled breakfast greeted everyone and was constantly cleaning and resupplying the food items. The staff was friendly and it was clear to me they cared about the property and their guests.

We asked for dinner suggestions one evening and the gentleman working the front desk was most helpful and steered us to a delightful cafe in a cute old house.

We enjoyed the indoor heated pool and again, the property was very clean and well-maintained. The towels in the pool area are a bit skimpy so take one from your room if you want to get good and dry.

Our group would highly recommend this property if you need to stay in East Nashville /Opryland/airport area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fairways250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Fairways250:

Our staff thank you for your review which helps show us what we are doing right and lets us know where we could possibly improve.

We are glad you enjoyed both type rooms, the hot breakfast buffet and the services provided you by our attentive staff in housekeeping, breakfast and customer service.

We are very thankful for our guests and especially happy to know we have created an enjoyable memory of Nashville and our hotel.

Pleasekeep us in mind next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    113
    27
    32
    17
See reviews for
117
109
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This Comfort Suites is by far the nicest we've stayed in. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable for a large family of 6. Décor was very modern and new. The entrance section had a pull out couch, large fridge, bar-kitchen, and a separate tv. The sink is located in the main room which makes things easier for large families. There was an indoor pool which we didn't use but looked clean and fun for families with children. Breakfast area was clean. They offered the hot/continental breakfast which included tasty bacon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_in_Greenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Steve and Family:

The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family of 6 during your recent excursion to Nashville, TN.

We appreciate you enjoying the spaciousness and comfort of our newly remodeled rooms and are sorry you didn't have time to make use of our indoor heated pool. Perhaps you will get that chance some other time. We sure hope so.

Thank you for your business and for taking time out to review your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My children and I stayed at this hotel in November to meet up with a mommies group. I chose this hotel because I got a discount through my homeowners insurance but fell in love. I reserved the meeting room for the mom's group that evening. The staff was so helpful and understanding. The room was very nice. It had a couch, chair, and desk in the first area and the two beds with flat screen tv in the other. The beds were comfy and everything looked immaculate. The kids loved the pool since it was cold outside. They had a nice size (lots of options) breakfast the next morning. Make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, eggs, etc.. I will definitely be back and will always stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47NikkiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear NikkiB:

It is a pleasure to know Comfort Suites Nashville Airport is your favorite place to stay!

Because of guests like you, we enjoy coming to work each day knowing we have made a difference in the day (and night) of someone visiting Nashville!

We look forward to serving you and the kids again someday and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had an adjoining room with my brother and his family. Each suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and we appreciated the hospitality all around. Pool was warm, towels plentiful. I LOVED MY BED and especially the pillows!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for spending your Christmas Holidays with us at Comfort Suites Nashville Airport.

We appreciate your review and are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend vac with my older 2 boys. The suite with 2 beds and a pull out bed was just what we needed. From Checking out to the free breakfast to getting help on where to eat we were very pleased. Upon arrival we asked for the best local BBQ and we were directed to Bar-B-Cutie and boy were my boys and I pleased. Thank You. The free breakfast was just what you would expect. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, what more could you ask for. My only draw back on the room was the thin and I mean very THIN walls in the bathroom. I do not need to hear the water flushing from the room next door and from the room above. I know this is not the hotels problem, but Parents, keep your damn kids out of running up an down the hallway. We had some young ones running up and down the hall on Friday and Saturday night., it was not fun but being as tired as we were we hit knocked out. The room maids were very very nice and they did a great job asking us what we needed and required for our stay. We were in room 219 on the weekend of 12-13 through 12-16.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blues911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dar Blues911:

We are honored you selected Comfort Suites Airport for your 1st time in Nashville.

It is great to hear you and your family enjoyed our spacious suite featuring 2 double beds and the sofa bed. Thst suite is perfect for families wanting to spread out and also enjoy the 2 tvs.

I have passed on your compliments to the cleaning staff and do apologize for whoever let their children run down the hallway during your stay.

Our free hot breakfast buffet awaits you the next time you visit Nashville, and we hope you tell your friends and family about your stay as well.

Thank you kindly for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My child got sick during our stay. When I called downstairs to get disenfectant to clean the first words were how much damage did you do and there is a damage charge. What??? I was told I had to pay to have a professional come clean the carpet because of the bodily fluids. Uumm I can promise you there are gallons of "bodily fluids" in any hotel room and they are not professional cleaned each day. Oh and corporate doesn't and will not do anything. Apparently all of their hotels are franchised and they have no real say in how much or when a person is charged for damage. Good luck

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
It is very unfortunately anyone got sick while staying at our Comfort Suites Airport. What has not been properly represented here is 1) when guest services was notified of the situation and went to take the guest requested cleaning supplies there was a large amount of vomit on the sofa bed sheets/mattress, across the living room floor and lead all the way past the bathroom and clear across the bedroom. Vomit was on both bedroom bed skirts and top sheets all floors. 2) As the guest of the hotel and an adult no effort was made to clean up any of the vomit and there was no possible way as a guest the massive amount of vomit and fluids could have ever been properly cleaned up, "sanitized" or this room be fit for anyone to stay in it afterward.

The cost to the hotel was far more than the guest was billed to thoroughly clean up a mess which clearly was not a matter of a teenager being unable to get from1 part of the room to the bathroom which was only 2 feet from the sofabed. The entire suite - living room, vanity area and bedroom carpets were affected.

$75 was more than a fair fee considering no one would have been asked and would ever have considered staying in the room again until it was professional cleaned and sanitized.

We respect and understand accidents - but this was beyond being acceptable. The cleaning fee far outweighed the room rent and guests are responsible for damages of any nature when renting a room. We take great pride in keeping our rooms clean for all guests - even to the point of having a current perfect Davidson County Health Department score of 100 and hope our guests respect and appreciate our concerns and efforts to provide a clean and health environment at all times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I together with our daughter stayed 2 nights at this very comfortable hotel. Room was well appointed, good layout, roomy and clean, close to the airport with a good shuttle service. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and good and the managers reception in the evening of hot food was most enjoyable. Although a little distance from the centre of Nashville it is still an easy drive to the Outlet shops, Opreyland and town area. Parking is no problem and complimentary. Staff are courteous, efficient and friendly. Would definately stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for selecting our Comfort Suites for your trip to Nashville, TN.

We appreciate being able to serve you and our staff enjoyed seeing your review.

Anytime a guest takes the time to express their views of our hotel and staff, it helps to show us and others what we have to offer and what we are doing right. It can also show if we need to improve.

Thank you again! We look forward to being of service to you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing