We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Free breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Free breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We flew into Nashville late so we had picked this place because of its price and proximity to the airport. It was clean and comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised at the free breakfast buffet they offer. But don't sleep in too late. They put all the hot stuff away at 9:30.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDW1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear JDW:

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for yur October 2013 stay in Nashville, TN.

We appreciate you and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    112
    26
    32
    17
See reviews for
112
101
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Arrived on Thur so attended Manager's Reception which is Mon thru Thur with food and beverages. Breakfasts of eggs, bacon or ham, biscuits and gravy as well as make-your-own waffles with an assortment of other foods. Great staff, rooms were clean, beds comfortable and quiet location. Well lighted parking lot, didn't hear airplanes inside building although close to airport. Good location, short drive to downtown and Opryland. Some restaurants nearby but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Grace621:

As a follow-up to your October stay at our Comfort Suites Airport, we just wanted to write and thank you both fo ryour 3 night stay and for taking time to recap your experience.

We are happy you enjoyed everything from the service you received, the comfort of your bed and both the reception and breakfast we take great pride in.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for letting other travelers know about our hotel.

We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice sized room and furnishings are nice. My room was not as clean as it should be. Not enough to make me ask for another room, but housekeeping needs to step it up. The bed was sloppily made and there were hairs in the bathroom. Front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week while on vacation. We had requested a king room on the ground floor but none was available when we checked in. The nice lady at the counter gave us a room with 2 double beds on the ground floor which we checked out first and looked nice. The breakfast was the typical microwaved stuff but was alright. The staff was great and the location is good; close to the interstate and in a good area. The problem was with the beds. They were way beyond worn out and should have been replaced a long while back. When you sit on the edge and the top of the mattress touches the box springs...well you get the picture. Overall the hotel was very nice, modern lobby and very clean. Would I stay here again? Only if I had assurance that they had changed out the worn out mattresses what cost us sleep. If not for that I would have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Be sure that you go lay in the beds before checking into a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Dave G:

Thank you for your recent stay and review.

75% of our mattresses were changed out during our recent $1.5 million renovaton. Unfortunately not all could be replaced at one time. We do have the last 25% on order with delivery scheduled later this month. Before October is over, all mattresses will be new. At the same time we have all new pillows with 2 firmness options, comforters, blankets and scarfs ordered to be delivered soon as well.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your room and stay, and hope you will come stay with us again sometime. We promise to impress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice, close to town and newly remodeled. I like it and would stay there again. The hotel has really comfortable beds and the soap was particularly refreshing in the bathroom.
Its great for a quick in and out to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourluckyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
YourLuckyDay:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Comfort Suites Airport on Elm Hill Pike.

The staff and management of our hotel appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the comfortable new bed and our refreshing soap.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a great place to stop between our tours. The reception staff were helpful and welcoming.
The rooms had all the necessities and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is included which is always welcomed when travelling. With the later check out time and a guest laundry we caught up with the washing. The hotel also provides an airport shuttle service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VicnHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the comfortable bed, free hot breakfast buffet, guest laundry facility and shuttle service.

The new mattresses are bringing in lots of compliments and we are glad everyone appreciates them.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived here about 5:15 on a Sunday evening and were told our room was not ready yet. Yes, the place had apparently been full the night before, and its always understandable they may be running a little behind. But a comparable one was available and we took that only to find the floor was the most sloped, uneven surface I have ever encountered, anywhere. Given my wife's mobility issues, she found it a real challenge to walk across the floor without tripping. We were too tired to pursue it, but the next morning asked for, and got, another room that was better, but still had an uneven floor and a door that was so out of alignment there was an inch gap at one corner of the top.

The hot tub was closed, with a note explaining that ADA requirements had forced its closure, and that their contractor would soon be filling it in. But the tub was left in such a filthy state that I thought the ADA excuse was just a cover for poor maintenance.

It became apparent that the building has some real issues with moisture control, warped floors, deferred maintenance, and understaffing.

On the positive side, the place had a decent bed and a location near the airport, although there weren't any restaurants in walking distance.

I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#48 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#79 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing