We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Had a decent stay, but lobby was completely gutted and under heavy renovation. Key card machine out of order so staff had to let us in room. Nice people at desk. Room was seriously dated. Needs updating. Matresses were mushy and thin walls. Value not bad. Room was spacious. Good wifi. Breakfast was free and outstanding. Hot eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and all the extras. Fitness room was small with only one treadmill. Jogging outside is possible but not safe on road. Overall satisfied, but renovation took away from experience. I understand it must happen though.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 438 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently stayed here for a week and couldn't have had better hospitality. Big rooms, excellent service, good variety breakfast and appetizers on the evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ja5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel was very clean, and the room was spacious. We spent 3 nights here in Feb. 2012. Despite it's proximity to the airport, we were not bothered by airplane noise at all, and I'm a very light sleeper.
There were plenty of pillows, towels, and toiletries. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good, there were eggs and bacon or sausage each morning, along with biscuits and gravy, this was in addition to the usual complement of cold continental breakfast fare.
The location was very good, 10 minutes from downtown Nashville by car.
There is a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, although the pool enclosure is in serious need of weatherizing and updating and we found the ambient temperate to be downright chilly. The whirlpool was very good, nice and warm with ample room for several adults.
Our room had a tube TV, which is kind of dated for this day and age. I also had to deduct a star for the wifi- which was abominable. I tested the speed, which seemed to peak at around 756 Kbps- yes- that's KILObytes per second. The signal strength was around 50%, and although I could connect, I couldn't get graphics intensive pages like the NY Times or the Huffington Post to load at all. The wifi was useless except for basic email, and simple text based sites. Some of the other guests I spoke to couldn't connect at all.
This is a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay with decent amenities. Hopefully the things that need updating- like the wifi, will be improved upon in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsfixit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This Comfort Suites is my favorite place to stay. my work brings me here alot and i can always count on the staff to be friendly and helpful and the facility to be clean and comfortable.Not only is the breakfast great but there is an evening meal thats also great. when you come in tired and hungry and dont feel like going out to eat , the staff has taken care of that at the airport comfort suites. i recommend this choice hotel anytime someone ask's me about a place to stay in nashville tn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The staff were very helpful with dinner suggestions and places of interest. I like that it is smoke free and the room was very comfortable. The hot buffet in the morning was well worth the price of the room. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I am in sales and on the road each week I only stay at Choice Hotels. This is one of my favorite places to stay. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and always ready to help. The pool area is clean and warm even if it is not outside. The breakfast and evening meal are outstanding I really like the fact they have several low fat offerings for breakfast. I use the treadmill at every hotel and the one here is outstanding. The weight machine is outstanding!! In my business we have also used the meeting room which is priced right and has plenty of room. Like I said I stay at several Choice hotels and this is my favorite. When in Nashville this is the place to stay I have even had other people I work with stay here and they all tell me how great their stay was.

Room Tip: I have stayed on most all the floors and there is not much of a difference at all. To me it is a ver...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is much older than the pictures lead on. It also smells like smoke, although it is smoke free. I know I left a scarf in the room, and I called less than a hour after we left. They told me that there is no way I left it and that their staff does not steal anything from the rooms. I left it on the bed, and I know it was there because it was not on my jacket. I wish now we would have turned around, but I never would have thought someone would have taken it. If you stay on the floor where breakfast is searved on, ask to be moved. We asked to be moved but since we got there right after nine, they could not move any rooms around. When I asked how full the hotel was they said 80%. If it was 80%, there should have been rooms. I normally would not mind, but we woke up really early, and I wanted a nice rest. The beds were okay. Less of a bed I have at home, but I think it could have been a little newer. I know this sounds picky, but I do not like sleeping on a lumpy bed. If you take out all of these problems, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the breakfast area are a must!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank womanwholoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#57 of 157 in Nashville
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $138 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, including free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free overnight parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm (except holidays). Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. Park and fly packages available when calling hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing