We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you reserve it make it happen”
Review of Nashville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Second time in two visits they don't get the reservation right, they have 16 yr olds running everything and they don't care! The laundry is filthy needs to be scrubbed down and the sites are way too small and everyone has to run up on the grass to get out or maneuver around trees the engineer/architect did not plan on motor homes with trailers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tucker1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Nashville KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only stayed one night, but I would be happy to be here for a week or more. Paved roads and pads, long pull throughs, wifi worked great, nice landscaping. Lots of retail nearby to take care of whatever you need. We'll be back the next time we're in Nashville.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RussIngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked online which was our first mistake! When we arrived we were escorted to our site which "didn't exist" apparently. The escort went to get the manager who proceeded to tell us we had reserved a "back-in", which was wrong! Thank goodness we brought our paperwork which really didn't make any difference since there were no sites such as we booked available. Seems their online booking is a little "off"...so we settled for a back-in. Since it was Memorial Day weekend we opted to stay...if we would have known there were sites still available at Jellystone down the way we would have asked for a refund and left. So since we were there for the long haul, we asked about fire rings, which were no where to be found...and none available!! From what we could surmise, unless you booked a premium site (and none were cheap I might add) or a tent site, fire rings were not provided. Isn't a campfire part of the experience?? Apparently not at KOA. We had let our KOA membership expire and guess what?...that's the way it will stay! We will stick to Good Sam and avoid all KOA campgrounds if this is what they have to offer. Memorial weekend 2014 was definitely a little less fun thanks to our experience at KOA.....never again!!

Room Tip: Personally I would recommend to avoid this campground and find another.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CindyS103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed last August and Sept. Labor Day weekend 2013. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness in helping us with a sad situation. After arriving and staying one night, Thursday we received a call Friday morning that my mother was in the hospital in critical condition. We had paid in full thru Sunday night. They refunded our money and checked on us while we were getting ready to leave to see if they could help in anyway. My mother did pass away that afternoon and we would like to again thank the staff and KOA for their kindness and concern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay here!! I noticed in a previous reviews there were concerns expressed about the "friendliness" of the staff......... not an issue for us! All we had to do was make eye contact with one of the staff and we got a friendly cheerful greeting!

As all KOAs are, was very clean and well maintained. Campsite was pricey as mentioned but very attractive. We choose to book one of the pull-through sites with lawn furniture (table and chairs). Beautifully paved and very level. Site was clean. Garbage as mentioned is picked up at the end of your site between 8 and 10 am.

Staff in the office were very accomodating. Would call and book the shuttle for us. (As Canadians we turn off our cell-phones in the States - too expensive!) and even let my husband use one of the phones when we tried to organize a site-seeing trip.

The shuttle was a real bonus, no downtown parking hassles, and able to enjoy the live music at various locations.

I would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Good location , easy to access the interstate. Nothing extraordinary about the sites but many new sites at rear of park. Price was high but I booked on KOA website. Have since discovered you can save $20-$25 a night by calling campground direct to make your reservation. Will be coming back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this campground after taking delivery of a new MH from Cullum & Maxey next door. Nice facility with a fair amount of amenities. Price was high at near $80, but seems like price is not an issue as the park was pretty full. I would stay here again without hesitation.

FYI - In case they don't tell you - trash gets left out by the road in the AM - don't make the mistake of wandering in the dark looking for a dumpster like I did.

Room Tip: I would pay more for the paved spots - longer and level
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmhou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.9 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville KOA

Address: 2626 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range: $23 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1600
Also Known As:
Nashville Koa Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing