We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice clean RV park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville KOA
Save
You added Nashville KOA to your Saves list
2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hotel-Style Deluxe Cabin
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice clean RV park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were there to nights we always buy the most expensive site everywhere we stay. Convenient to lots of things a Camping World minutes away. My only thing with all KOA's is that the offices close to early. The people in the office were nice. They have the letters and rows messed up they just changed them. We liked that the sites were Very Level and pull through's. As with most KOA's close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    55
    29
    16
    23
See reviews for
79
63
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just spend a few days at this campground. It was an OK park, but at $70-plus a night the price was way out of line for what is essentially an average facility. The Nashville scene is quite a distance away and the city is rather grungy. I'd pass on the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first trip to Nashville in our travel trailer and I wouldn't change a thing. The campgrounds are in great shape - full hookup and it's easy to find your way downtown. After going to town in our car, to walk the city and scope out places to return for dinner, we called the shuttle to pick us up at 6:00 and returned on the last shuttle at 12:30 a.m. Parking in downtown Nashville is crazy expensive $10/90 minutes! Highly recommend you use the shuttle $10/person and they pick you up at the office and deliver you to your rv in inclement weather. The driver was a fun guy that told us lots of stuff about Nashville and recommended places to eat. The city police get around on Segue and are very friendly. Music, music, music, EVERYWHERE! This was a Wednesday night and the place was hopping. Try "Tootsies" where the "young and in crowd" congregate or the Silver Dollar Saloon for great dancing music. The Wildhorse has great barbecue and you better like line dancing. Family friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a KOA and I enjoyed it. The cabin which I got was pleasant, however the floor wasnt cleaned before we arrived (my socks were filthy!!). The facilities were nice with hot showers (a little small for the bigger folk), fridge, microwave and coffee machine for use (poor coffee though..). The mattress was comfy enough and there was a nice touch of a mini table you could use to dine in right in front of the TV.

One big downside of our room was that the wifi did not work properly. Even though we mentioned this to the staff members, it was never resolved during my time there (big negative especially for today's standards).

My issues of the place were minor and this was concerning the staff and location. The person who served us (even though he had a jolly name on his badge) was not really enthusiastic and others didn't really go out to resolve our queries.

Location wise, I guess downtown isnt that far. For me personally, after driving so many miles in a day, the last thing I wanted to do was be behind the wheel again. Luckily, there is a shuttle bus service at hand costing $20 for a round trip (picking you back up at the front of the Margaritaville downtown - you will need to make a reservtion in advance) every half hour. Extremely convenient. A big minus was that it didnt run on a Sunday..shame.

Overall a nice place to say with good facilities (laundry, well stocked camping shop). I think the staff members need to show more enthusiasm (doesnt apply to all, I also met some friendly faces too).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason-ho-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stay here when in Nashville. We have a motorhome. Since last year price went up from $59 to $80 full hook up. Really???? They are upgrading and when finished will be nice. Bathrooms clean showers clean. Just shocked at the increase.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Pameloneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston Sc.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a nice park with a great location but the staff, (the managers) guy named Fred and his wife are completely rude and stuckup trendy's. I can't stand these people because they just acted as if they are better than anyone else. I got news for you, You are nothing more than a manager of a KOA WOOOOOPPPPPPEEEEEEE DOOOOO DAHHHHHH get over yourself. You all ruined our stay with your attitude. Remember, when a customer tells you the restrooms are filthy, you should clean them, not blame someone for telling you it needs attention.

AVOID THIS CAMPGROUND. GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BurgmanRider37055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was a great campsite with an easy pull-through spot. Although our site barely fit our truck and 5th wheel, it was an enjoyable experience! The reason I knocked it down was because there wasnt any fire pits. Now, maybe it is a city thing, but how can you camp without a fire?

It is located right next to a major highway, but you would never guess it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville KOA

Property: Nashville KOA
Address: 2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1600
Also Known As:
Nashville Koa Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing