We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great campground”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was very pleasant. Site had full hook up and was level. It was located next to Camping World which we wanted to visit. Also there were motorhome sales near so we could check out newer motorhomes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    76
    29
    8
    11
See reviews for
63
99
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an easy to find campground very near to Opryland. We made our reservations by phone the morning of and they provided for our late arrival. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay there next time we pass through Nashville, TN. We will take advantage of the down town shuttle next time.

Room Tip: This is a campground with very easy pull throughs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aknightswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had an excellent 5 day stay here during the CMA Festival, checked in with no problem. Great location if you aren't wanting to stay in the middle of downtown Nashville, the campground is located around several places to eat including Opryland Mall only about a 15 min drive to downtown. Very clean campground and bathhouses, I did not swim in the pool but it looked nice and clean.The campsites aren't huge and really close togehter but worked for us. I would definitely stay here again will most likely be back for CMA 2015:-) The staff was super friendly and helpful, they were willing to help if needed but didn't come around telling you couldn't do this or that. All and all was a great experience. Thanks Tabitha

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nina1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we could not have experienced this campground at a more stressful time for the folks that work here. We were there for the country music festival in June/14 and there was no "room at the inn" for anyone else. The staff handled the "full house" with ease and dignity. They were present but never in your face. You needed anything... They were there!
The nightly country bands were a welcomed surprise and enjoyable, especially after being in huge crowds at the festival.
A special thank you goes out to Rusty, Cathy and Tabitha! Thanks again folks we will be back next year!

Room Tip: Shuttle service comes right to the campground... Such a plus while drives an RV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Awesome Folks to Deal with True Southern Hospitality

We arrived at the campground after 3.5 days of driving from Massachusetts. We were promptly greeted by two office personnel and the owner himself. Due to the country music festival being in full swing, the campground was full. WE may have “screwed” up our reservation but they found a way to get us situated. Thank you so much… They went WAY OUT OF THEIR way to accommodate us!
Additionally, we encountered a medical emergency while there and had assistance in every way possible to get us the help we needed and made allowances to extend our reservation.
One of the girls even offered transportation assistance and made certain we were OK. True southern hospitality here!

Room Tip: Get a bus pass to take you in and out of Nashville
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandCadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here every time we're in Nashville. The park is convenient to the highway and The Grand Ole Opry. Everything is kept clean and neat. We've used their laundramat and their bathhouse, both were very clean. The employees are nice and helpful. I'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stop here every time we go through Nashville for at least a week. They have live country bands play by the Pool/office area every other nite, very friendly staff, and the are on a shuttle route with a small group of motels close by that runs you into downtown Nashville for only $10 per person round trip. That really a great service. We do that every time we're here then we can hang out in Downtown Nashville all day and nite, drink listen to bands and shop and catch the shuttle when we're ready to come back. Plus this place is only about a mile from the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland and the Opry Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.8 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Campground

Property: Two Rivers Campground
Address: 2616 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
2 Rivers Campground
Two Rivers Campground Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing