We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greta Campground” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Rivers Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Greta Campground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stop here every time we go through Nashville for at least a week. They have live country bands play by the Pool/office area every other nite, very friendly staff, and the are on a shuttle route with a small group of motels close by that runs you into downtown Nashville for only $10 per person round trip. That really a great service. We do that every time we're here then we can hang out in Downtown Nashville all day and nite, drink listen to bands and shop and catch the shuttle when we're ready to come back. Plus this place is only about a mile from the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland and the Opry Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    65
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
60
83
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

First, the location is wonderful. They are next door to Camping World! Woot! Woot! Score! The sites have lawns between each one! Wonderful dog walking area! Small well stocked store! Curbside garbage pickup! Great pool! SMALL showers, but hot! The staff was wonderful! We will return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe_Laura804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrive 4/28/14 Asked when made reservation about any power problems which I had read from other reviews. Assured no problems existed and those were because other campers had problems with their hookups not related to Two Rivers. Well first night one leg on the 50 amp hook up surged and kicked me off twice. Others have no power or also surges. Talked to owner next morning and he acted shocked I had an issue. He said it was the power company and not and issue with Two Rivers. I told him to fix it or I was leaving. He called the power company and they were out and cked my pestestal. They adjusted something on a transformer and I then had amps on both legs. No more issues while there. It really rained a lot while there and the site drained well. The restrooms were clean but the laundry was expensive. Gravel roads and sites and only backins. Stayed in motorhome. Will not stay here again because of the bad info given about the power.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanfromTexas75757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff (lady who was responsible for opening Monday morning May 5 2014) was extremely rude. We came in after 7 pm on Sunday night. Paid this very very RUDE lady Monday morning in CASH because we would have to wait 30 min for her to finish her ROUNDS before she could use card machine. I am sure she will not record this $41.05 cash but just put it in her pocket. We stayed in site #104. Have stayed here before bit will never stay here again because of this RUDE LADY.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank heller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, SD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Decent campground for being so close to tourist attractions. Sites are close together, as you'd expect, but not so close that you don't have a little breathing room (I've seen far worse RV parks in this regard). The folks in the office are pleasant and helpful. The property is flanked by both Camping World and Cullum & Maxey should you need supplies, repairs, or a new RV. The only drawbacks are the lousy road conditions and the tendency of the property to flood when it rains.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SherriRVs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here after purchasing our RV from Cullum and Maxey (the dealer right beside the campground) at the recommendation of our educater when asked where the best RV park was. It was a winner for us! It was quiet, the bathrooms were clean and the employees were helpful and courteous. The only thing we would do different was choose a spot closer to the office (and potty spot for the furbabies). Walking them in the freezing weather to potty was not our favorite thing to do but we do understand the rule. The rate for 30 amp service was $34 with a Good Sam discount. We will return. When we left our brake lights didn't work so we just drove next door and the mechanic next door fixed and we were on our way. Thank you Two Rivers and Cullum and Maxey.

Room Tip: If you have pets choose a spot closer to the office. The potty area is right in front of the office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place felt more like a parking lot than an actual campground. Our 37 foot motorhome barely fit into the site we were assigned.

Site was level with full hookups. The campground and it's facilities appeared to be well maintained. Great location if you want to see the Nashville area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gq9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Campground

Property: Two Rivers Campground
Address: 2616 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
2 Rivers Campground
Two Rivers Campground Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing