We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #67 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location and Park, Sleep & Fly package is perfect for someone driving and flying in and out of Nashville Airport. Our room was clean and comfortable. However, the friendly and helpful staff is what made this an excellent experience for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 618 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was just wanting a reasonable place to stay close to the airport while wrapping up a trip. For the price it hit the spot. Obviously this is not a 5 star hotel but the Supreme room came with a mini fridge, microwave, desk and was pretty clean (not perfect but satisfactory). The bed spread had a stain. The wifi is a bit slow but it's free! The $1.50 fee for the room safe is silly (and refundable). If you just want a basic room with decent amenities, this place isn't bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights- we originally chose this place because of the reviews. We booked the new king supreme rooms and they were spacious, and clean. Can't comment on the other types of rooms! We are early risers so honestly the plane noise ended about 10 pm and didn't start til 6:30-7 Am and we were already up so that wasn't an issue! On Friday night there was noise from a 'party' elsewhere in the hotel and I had to call front desk about it. It dissipated soon after my call- the hotel can't control the people's action- I just look for a good area, clean room, and I got that! The towels were a little skimpy but it's a budget hotel I don't expect W hotel towels at a Red Roof Standard- but we would stay here again without hesitation- easy access right onto the interstate and only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, 5 mins to Opry Mills without traffic, and lots of restaurant options. A VERY good option if you have a car and want to save money on your accomodations!

Room Tip: I would ask for a 3rd floor room so you don't get the noise of someone above you as well as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our Superior King room. All of our rooms include flat screen TVs, free local and long distance calls and internet. We are located within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn at Nashville airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

With this Tripadvisor selection I am clear that the overall rating of 74% is relative to the city and not a general standard of quality. Over a span of years, this is only the the third time that a Tripadvisor selection was not accurately rated. I learned that in Thailand, Nashville and elsewhere a 74% is really a 60%. I will remember for future travel.

Fully detailing my experience would cast this Red Roof Inn in a truly nasty light, so I will summarize. Overall, I was left with the impression that this was a 3 star hotel being operated by 1 star staff. If they knew better they would have provided better, but they really felt they were providing quality service. They weren't even close.

Rooms are Filthy:
Yes, true to the advertisement they have redecorated right over the mold and rust that is now seeping through. At a minimum people want to stay in a room that it is at least as clean as their home. These rooms are worse: toilets with fecal matter, red mold throughout the shower area, deadbug carcasses, huge rust stains, food crusted microwave and reeked of weed. When we asked to have the toilet recleaned, housekeeping insisted she already cleaned the toilet. To support housekeeping the front desk asked if we hadn't mistaken permanent stains for dried urine. Housekeeping did clean the urine, but there was still fecal matter in the bowl. In the end, we bought Clorox wipes and candles to properly clean the room and clear the stench of weed.

Thin Doors:
All rooms with adjoining doors means hearing EVERYTHING between the rooms. We learned all about our neighbors sexual preferences and illicit relationship. When the front desk switched our room, we learned all about the new neighbor's business in Nashville and favorite television programs. To protect our privacy we refrained from talking until we were outside of the room.

If you are still considering this location here are a few positives:
- Front desk is quite friendly and warm.
- A suitable location if you have a car to access the rest of Nashville.
- There is an affordable gas station across the street to fill up
- KMart and other commercial restaurants are nearby.
- There is 24hr security

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with adjoining doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. We chose this hotel because it was cheap for Nashville and had a reasonable location. While going cheap means you can't ask for much, working lights and a clean room doesn't seem too unreasonable. The main light in our room didn't work and neither did the desk lamp. There were hairs in the bed and all over the shower curtain. If the room had been in better shape the stay would've been fine.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KateGH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This motel is approximately 1 mile from the airport, yet you don't hear the planes overhead. What was
amazing was the awesome staff this hotel has. We were greeted with the warmest of smiles when we
checked in. The staff went out of their way to help us with information on anything we were interested
in seeing. They gave us great advice on what to see and do and where to park downtown. The rooms
are older but very clean. Beds are comfortable and we felt very safe. Downtown Nashville is a very easy and short drive away. This motel is a no frills motel and all we wanted was a place to put our heads as we were hardly in our rooms. So for us it was perfect. We spent 8 nights here and we noticed this hotel was booked solid just about every night and the quality of guests were similar to us.
There is a gas station aWendy's and some other small chain restaurants a block away, so it was great if you wanted a late night snack or dinner. We will definitely stay here again. We even tipped the front
end staff before we left. Those are the people that made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you Red Roof Inn for employing such quality people.
Glenna & Paul Ebbs
Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The motel was nice and cheap and easily located off the interstate near the airport and restaurants, however given the two things this hotel gives are : a bed to sleep in and free wifi, it lacked a bit, the beds were rather small although the room was large and clean. And the Internet was terrible, it was very hard to pick up the signal on iPhone, ipad and laptop, sometimes took us 30 minutes to eventually get connected. Once connected it was reliable and good but just a hassle to get connected.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#68 of 159 in Nashville
359 reviews
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
8 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $79 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. To inquire about Park & Fly Packages, please contact the Hotel directly. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing