We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #67 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went by the other reviewers for this hotel and booked through Red Roof's website. My stay was for one night, under 57 dollars. I was able to check in fairly quickly. I wish I had been told exactly where on the front of the building I was - I parked near the front of the building and had to walk the entire length to my room, with bags in tow, it was cold and windy.

I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a hairdryer included with the room. I think this was the first place I've stayed that there wasn't one. The one time I didn't bring my own... and I had an interview in the morning!

The room looked recently painted, no funky smells, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is very small, but everything functioned properly, so I can't really complain. The walls aren't thin, but I could hear what I think was water being flushed (possibly) a couple of times. It scared me the first time, but it was quick and not annoying.

Check out was very fast, which was much appreciated.

If I had another solo trip or interview, I would definitely stay again because the price was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We do have hair dryers and irons available at the front desk. Just let us know and we will be glad to bring them to your room. We also offer room types that have coffee makers , irons, and hair dryers in the rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 618 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

this is a really nice hotel by the Nashville airport.the rooms are new and good bedding and wide screen airport.the hotel staff will go above and beyond to make you comfortable.and Towanda one of the staff will do anything for you to make you feel at home.i stay here often and I have not one complaint about the property.there are plenty of restuarants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments, Towanda and all of our staff want to make your stay enjoyable. We are glad you like our new rooms. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, a Saturday night. Check in and out was a breeze and the bottle water at check in for redi card members is a nice amenitie. Superior king room is very nice and spacious with a big work desk. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The only thing on the down side I think is the location. I was only at the hotel while it was dark out so I couldn't tell all the surroundings completely. I wouldn't say it is in a "bad" area but not the best, I never felt un safe. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will make this my hotel when passing thru Nashville in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you are a RediCard member. RediCard membership is the fastest way to a free room. We also have a members only reservation line for faster reservations and specialized service. We are located near the Nashville airport and have several restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Roof Inn Nashville airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here and was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the place was in the room. This hotel has been or is in the process of being remodeled. The beds are comfortable , the room was clean, it was a pleasant experience. The outside could still use improvement and the sounds of planes are still there but one can expect some plane noise that near the airport. I would recommend this hotel . It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we have made some changes in our rooms. I am glad you like the new rooms. We are near the airport, that is real convenient for guest flying out of Nashville. Most airport traffic is done by 10 pm and most flights leaving, begin after 6 am. We also have some great deals for guest that want to stay with us and leave their cars. We provide shuttle service to and from the airport.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

For $54 a night I did not expect much, but this remodeled motel is nicely redecorated, clean, quiet and has everything I needed including wifi, airport shuttle and helpful staff. Small room, but comfy king bed. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. What a bargain!

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again when you are in the Nashville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was the nicest Red Roof Inn I have stayed in. It was recently renovated to be modern, clean and comfortable. The room was a little small, that was the only thing that wasn't perfect. The rate was fantastic and so was the staff. They were very professional and helped make our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business and are glad you stay with us, and other Red Roof Inn locations. If you are not already a RediCard member, we can enroll you in our loyalty program and help you earn free nights.

Thank you for choosing red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

PROs:
-Very friendly staff. I checked out with Towanda (I hope the name is correct) and she was great in answering both me and another (very demanding) customer, being polite and efficient.
- Rooms are clean.

CONs:
- The room was too small for a king bed. King rooms should be bigger than that.
- No coffee/tea machine in the room. No microwave. Nothing to warm up your food if you want to eat in your room or have a snack.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seremariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I see you stayed in one of our standard king rooms. We do have our Superior King rooms, that are larger, have a nice desk area, and come with a microwave and refrigerator. You can check our site - redroof.com to see pictures of our different room types.

Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 159 in Nashville
359 reviews
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
8 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $75 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. To inquire about Park & Fly Packages, please contact the Hotel directly. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing