We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was very comfortable and clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #73 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Our room was very comfortable and clean!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and clean! The staff in the office, (Tawanda and Troy) were very helpful and made us feel right at home. Thanks Ya'll for making us feel so welcome. When in Nashville, we will visit again!! Thanks Again!

Room Tip: This room was affordable,and was all we needed. Our room had refrigerator, microwave, work desk, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    192
    108
    38
    39
See reviews for
135
152
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good for a short nights sleep after a long flight, but no longer than that. The staff was kind and helpful but the overall property is just old with a fresh coat of paint. Beds were comfy. Rooms clean. Flat screen tv. Very small rooms. Again. Old with a fresh coat of paint. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. I chose this one bc it had more good reviews than bad for like-priced properties near the nashville airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

+ sink outside bathroom
+ flat screen TV
+ grab bar in shower

. wifi in room but download is only about 3 Mbps
. limited cable but no TCM
. room clean but somewhat run down
. noise from parking lot, seems to be a gathering place
. coffee at front desk

- no fridge
- no microwave
- no coffee maker in room
- no closet
- no breakfast
- heater/AC has a difficult interface
- too few cups, not replaced the second day

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews, and they were completely right. This place was all I could ask for at such a good price, clean, comfortable, safe, and even had friendly staff. Great location close to everything in Nashville.

Room Tip: The waffle house is cheap and good close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expressionisttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Checked in and received friendly service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had an issue with our door lock broken and maintainence was there promptly to fix. The price was very reasonable and very convenient to downtown. Will probably stay here again when passing thru or staying in town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangRoberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Red Roof Inn, Nashville Airport
We arrived at 2pm and checked in; our pre-booked room was cleaned and ready for us to move in. Reception informed us that the previous occupants had, would you believe, poured pink candle wax down the room vanity sink, fortunately that did not stop us getting settled in. The engineer came and got to work cleaning the sink which luckily had not blocked, it took him about 15mins to complete.
One thing I did notice on entering our “No Smoking” room 312 was a smell of smoking and also later a cigarette burn hole in one of the bedspreads; I believe that this room was previously a smoking room prior to its re-decoration. Our room had been re-decorated recently but it is very difficult to remove the smell of years of smoke impregnation.
The hotel has 3 floors, our room was on the 3rd floor at the rear, and the floors are all accessible by a single central elevator.
Our room was equipped with a fridge, Microwave, flat screen TV, A/c & a good free WiFi internet connection. Parking was not a problem; the motel is fully surrounded by car parking spaces. Coffee was available from reception but it would have been nice to have been able to make our own room coffee as with other establishments. (I do believe that some rooms have coffee making facilities).
The motel is situated within walking distance and also by a short drive to numerous restaurants.
One thing that was a little worrying when booking this motel was the possibility of aircraft noise with it being close to the airport; I can now confirm that we were not disturbed by aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a coffee maker, not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkies1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I visit Nashville and Memphis and stay 4 night. A pieceful and quiet hotel even though is close to the airport. We had an earlt flight to catch and a rental car to return so being close to the airport was good for us. I love the concept of 100% non smoking rooms even do I smoke myself but they have smoking area where its possible to smoke and the romos is much cleaner. Staff is friendly and helpful and for breakfast in the morning just cross the street and you have Waffle House and Shoneys that serves breakfast.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king if youre a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaelEaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#80 of 155 in Nashville
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing