We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“PERFECT PLACE IF YOU WANNA GO TO GO TO DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE IF YOU WANNA GO TO GO TO DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Well I stayed here on vacation it was for our summer trip and I wanted to see everything in Nashville and I did in 4 days I went to downtown Nashville LP FIELD ANDREW JACKSON HOME it was the perfect place 10 mins away and now on to the hotel. Well at first it was perfect then my mom was going up on the stairs on the right side of the hotel got stung by a wasp a little but that's it . The hotel is safe and secure just needs to FIX THE BUG PROBLEM OUTSIDE but the grounds are great fresh cut grass and the first day we got in the lady wasn't that too nice but the others day this other women was so nice and respectful got us our pillows and blankets with in 30 secs and didn't hold us helped me with the door. I left my key 2 times she was so nice and opened it for me and beds are comfy pillows brand new looks like they just got done remodeling the hole place best places to eat waffle house Wendy's or kfc so but the hotel is perfect if ur in Nashville for country music and sight seeing this place needs to be in the top 10 pet friendly and it was awesome they even have room service but ice box doesn't work on the 3rd floor so if u need ice 24 7 first floor z

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bejan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    176
    92
    35
    35
See reviews for
120
136
66
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Powderly, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very convenient to Airport, with nice "Park and Fly" shuttle service. Inexpensive, good value for the price as to accommodations. No frills, no restaurant, no bell service, but recently upgraded rooms with granite vanity counter top. Beds of average quality, linens a bit worn and thin. It was sufficiently quiet for a good nights sleep. I stay here on average about 4 or 5 times a years due to convenience to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesnow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Was a bit hesitant after reading the reviews but it was a positive experience overall. The room I stayed in including the shower was clean and basic. It wasn't luxurious but certainly had all the needed necessities. A few questionable characters staying here as well but the hotel was well lite and seemed to have security on premise. Great location to downtown Nashville and the airport. There are fast food eateries, chain restaurants and gas stations right near this hotel. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. I do hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great for the price, Recently remodeled. Our room had no hair dryer and the AC was barely keeping up. Otherwise great. This hotel is no frills but adequate. Can't complain. Pet friendly. Will be back.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancygaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently had an early morning flight. We chose this hotel for the park and fly program. The hotel airport shuttle did not leave until 6 AM. We needed to be there by 5 AM. The desk clerk called another airport shuttle. We were charged much more that was quoted. After alerting the hotel manager, our charges were returned. Upon return from our trip, we called the hotel and the hotel shuttle was waiting for us when we exited the airport!!! Thanks to the RED ROOF manager!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. For about $50-$60 per night, you simply won't find a better deal this close to downtown Nashville. It's about a 8-10 minute drive east on I-40 to/from downtown and a minute from the airport. Waffle House and Shoney's as well as gas stations and many fast foods restaurants are next door. The rooms are all brand new (except for the A/C units, but they work fine). Literally every single thing in the room is new or refinished from ceiling to floor...all fixtures, toilet, tub, lights, mattresses, bedding, carpet, flat tvs and the rooms are very modern-looking, like what you would expect from a bit more expensive hotel. The staff members I interacted with were all very helpful and pleasant. Keep in mind I spent a lot of time researching hotels around Nashville and this was hands down the best deal. This hotel is so full that if you get in late (as we did most nights) you may have to park along a curb because they are fully occupied. However this wasn't a problem. Unless you're expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel at this price, you will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KokoDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed one night at this Red Roof Inn while in town for a concert. Check in was easy and the lady working the front desk was nice. We had a room on the first floor with two double beds. All the rooms here have recently been remodeled. My first impression was that the room was nice and clean. We were only in the room for a few minutes to freshen up then we didn’t return to the room until after midnight. I was afraid parking would be full but we managed to get a spot right in front of our door. The only real issue I had with the room is that we did see a few bugs. Right as we were getting ready to go to bed an earwig crawled across my daughter’s pillow. The next morning there were several little flying bugs (gnats?) in our room. The room was fine for one night. The price was right and the location was ideal – just off the interstate and close to many restaurants. It only took us about 10-15 minutes to drive into downtown Nashville. The hotel doesn’t provide breakfast, but they did have tasty coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Also, the hotel is close to the airport so you may hear the occasional plane taking off but that wasn’t an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmitch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing