We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After the last place I stayed at I really shopped around this time and found this awesome little place right here. It was pretty close to everything Nashville has to offer. Parking was easy. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were a bit on the cramped side but given the price you can't beat it. Also, I was surprised to see the rooms had been updated quite nicely wish they could have been bigger but that's not at all an easy thing to change. Didn't do breakfast here....in fact I don't know that there really even was one but other options were close by. Really the only complaint that I have that may be an easy fix is that airport traffic noise is a bit excessive perhaps some soundproofing would be in order to help dampen that. Otherwise the beds were comfy and nearby attractions all I had hoped for. Thanks Red Roof!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaguywhose n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our new rooms. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    192
    111
    38
    39
See reviews for
137
154
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights as tourists in Nashville. The location was perfect. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were upgraded to a superior room. The superior room has much to offer and the bed was very comfortable. The motel location is perfect. Great value too!
It was a little noisy outside in the middle of the night, but it was after the CMA weekend, so I can overlook it as a one time thing.
But... on both full days that we were guests, we left for our activities at 8 am and returned a 4 pm to rest and refresh, and on both days, the room had not been made up. We had to go to the laundry room to receive fresh towels, etc. After the first occasion we were guaranteed that the room would be made up by noon the next day. Didn't happen!
Even so, I would come back to this motel. I just hope they work out the housekeeping schedule.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vn17137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked a stay at the Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport because of the reviews on tripadvisor and because of the inexpensive cost of the room. We were completely satisfied with our stay. The room was updated and very clean. We were there for 4 nights and did not hear any noise from cars or other guests. We had come from another hotel (not locally) in which we were completely disappointed in, so we very much appreciated how comfortable and safe we felt in this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel has been remodeled but could use some detail cleaning and maintenance. That's the only negative i have. The staff was very very nice! AA+! We checked into our room and had a couple of issues. The front desk was very helpful and moved us to another room. After we moved I noticed the maintenance guy was in the old room working on the issue( very quick response). The room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Location was good. Only 1 exit away from Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. We will stay here agian when we are back in Nashville.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the airport. May want to request a room on the north side to help with airpla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The girls at the hotel were very helpful with EVERY aspect of our trip. They made it very enjoyable and safe. Thanks Towanda and co-workers.just need more parking for when your totally booked up.the rooms seemed to be totally remodeled and very conviently located to downtown Nashville n very easy to commute back and forth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnythek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Room have been recently upgraded. Only 5 minutes from Nashville airport and 15 minutes downtown. Very clean and would def recommend as an alturnative to downtown. Quick check in and check out process.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charles66ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Omy, not sure where to start. I am a very critical person and am always leery when checking into a hotel I haven't been to. But this hotel well exceeded my expectations! I looked on the internet for a sleep, park & fly that wasn't too expensive and found this hotel to be the cheapest so I book it.The room had been remodeled and was just wonderful. I even told the girl at the desk I wish I could take the room with me in my suitcase! Coffee pot with coffee in the room, wireless internet, fridge and microwave are a BIG plus for me and this room had it all! The room was big too.They were very prompt in taking us to the airport and picking us up when our trip was over. Our car was fine when we got back too. They even let us have some ice to ice down some cokes on our drive home. I will definitely stay here every time I need a place to stay! Loved it!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyluv2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#80 of 155 in Nashville
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Park N' Fly is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing