We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ribbon customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Ribbon customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ribbon was everything a red roof. Need in they're industry.
Service, personality, professional, courteous, friendly,
Her service could not have been greater.
Great job an service you displayed. well done!
Thank you!
Teresa Rucker

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank americastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    179
    98
    35
    37
See reviews for
125
137
70
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked this 3 days in advance for handicap room. I called 4 hrs prior to arrival to payfor room and upon arrival got a reg room that had no handicap features.. Sold out so too late to move. Upon ck out $20.00 credit..big deal. They should have offer a free stay... CONSIDERING THE BATH WAS SO SMALL MY SPOUSE COULD NOT EVEN GET IN .

Room Tip: Triple confirm your room if you need handicap facilities!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Landstarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport. I apologize for not having the correct room type available during your stay. We hope that if your in Nashville again, you give us another opportunity.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not sure what experiences others had, but my room was incredibly comfortable. It was clean and well-kept. The hotel itself was very close to the airport and the complimentary shuttle adds a lot to the value. The bathroom was immaculate, the water pressure was excellent and the hot water was soothing. My flat TV, the free coffee in the lobby, and the staff's attention to detail made my stay extremely pleasurable. Specifically, thank you Towanda and Kristina for the great service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tantalus6138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here April 12th thru 14th.The personnel working at this Red Roof were fantastic. Towanda, who works the front desk is a very wonderful woman. She was very helpful with any questions i had. The room was clean and very comfortable. Even though they were replacing the roof during my stay and i was on the third floor everything went great. I would definitely stay here again. Once again i want to thank Towanda for being so wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Checked in late on 4/13 with some woman who clearly did not want to be there. We didn't even bother to call on her when we found a single hair in the bed (it was a head hair, fortunately, and the sheets had been ironed), we simply ended up removing it and sleeping as far away from the edge it was on as possible. There was a single hair in the bathtub which we washed down, but besides that, the entire bedroom and bathroom were clean. Next day we had the room fully cleaned (put the card on the bed) and the next set of sheets were spotless.

Nobody told us however that they would be re-roofing the next morning at 7am, and that being on the top floor, we would be awoken (with migraines) much earlier than we would have liked. The woman working during the day throughout that weekend was apologetic, and promised it would be done that day, so that it wouldn't happen again the next morning.

We stayed in a recently renovated "Superior King". It was decorated very nicely. The carpet was clean, and everything was new. It also had an L-shaped desk, where the long end of the L was just wide enough to work as an additional shelf. Nice lighting fixtures, but the CFL in the deco-lamp burned out the second time I turned it on.

The towels were white and clean, but they were not "renovated" like the rest of the room. If you don't mind having only 2 body towels, a floor towel, 2 hand towels, and 2 wash cloths, that are as rough as the cheapest walmart towels you can find, you'll be fine.

DID NOT HAVE: lotion, laundry bag


Pros:
- it was clean
- recently renovated
- complimentary PANTENE shampoo/conditioner
- whole hotel is Smoke-Free
- pet friendly AND we didn't have any bugs!!
- Housekeeping was nice, and patient for us
- the Day lady was nice

Cons:
- just about everything else

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedFreckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked thru Priceline.com for $90 and a "free" shuttle to/from airport. But priceline actually doesn't tell u the shuttle isn't included if u book with them. Luckily the staff was nice enough to allow.us to use the service at no extra charge. Which I believe was $40-50 . Also the room when booked thru red roof is o.ly $70. So be sure to book your stay directly thru red roof.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got back from a 2nd stay at the hotel and still a great place. Only thing we noticed was that we were on the 3rd floor and the ice machine was broke. had to go to the vending area on 1st floor, And for some reason, water pressure in the shower was low. Otherwise, i great place to stay. This time we stayed to see a show at the Ryman. Also, the McD's near by is a 24 hour drive through. Lot of places in Nashville shut down by midnight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing