We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #70 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

what coming in a after being on the road for 10 hour and I pick the Red Roof Inn. I didn't end up staying there and I ended up staying at the Drury Inn instead across the street I paid probably about 20 dollars more at the Drury Inn but I found the price difference worth it because when I went in the hotel at the Red Roof the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly so I would rather hav so I would rather have spent my money across the street for better customer service place that I could feel welcomed. I wouldn't let the stop me from trying future Red Roof Inns, but definitely why didn't pick this particular 1.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sblgriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I want to apologize for any member of our staff that was rude to you. We strive to deliver excellent service to all of our Guest. I hope if you are in the area again that you would give us an opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    192
    110
    38
    39
See reviews for
136
154
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

the Nasville, Tn. Red Roof Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. the staff there are so nice, you never leave there unhappy. The hotel is now 100% non smoking and all the rooms have been remodaled carpet/beds/linens and they all have flat sceen tv's. if you come in late talk to Robbin she is wonderful, she can and will help you with your needs and concerns or just tell you a good place to eat.

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJONES69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We thank you for your continued business and hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't know how they can provide such great rooms and exceptional customer service at such a reasonable price. We stayed here last year at this time because we had an early flight out of BNA. Many improvements were added as others have said, but the thing that impressed me was the smell. Many motels spray their rooms with a sickening scent to mask other odors like mold or smoke, but the RRI was just clean. My husband was thrilled with the quality of the TV reception, and evidently, they took care of the scratchy sheet problem because ours were soft and comfortable. Loved having the oversize desk area to do a little work. The only drawback is the airport shuttle does not operate until 6 a.m., and I didn't notice this in their advertising, so April arranged for a van to take us for an additional charge.

Even with the extra $11 for two of us, this is the place I would stay again...because of their customer care.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Geri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about our rooms and service. We are now 100% smoke free and we upgraded all of our bedding just a couple of months ago. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were updated . They were also very clean. Kristina at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. Good economical stay for quick trip from Nashville airport. Rooms are outside accessed. Free parking and shuttle service to and from airport. Runs every 30 min.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncsufootball78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our new rooms, we are glad you enjoyed them and hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked into room which was really neat and clean, love the fact that dogs stay free. Unfortunately for me I am a light sleeper, this hotel feels like I am sleeping on the airport runway that is how loud the airplane noise is in the room, also far too many truckers here as all you here late at night and very early in the morning is trucks starting up.
The showers and toilets can be heard within the room from neighbouring rooms.
Very cheap rate but never again just far too noisy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport and for the comments about our rooms. We are less than a mile from the Nashville Airport, that makes our location very convenient for travelers. The flights out of Nashville normally end around 10PM and begin again around 6AM. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your needs if you are in the Nashville area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The location is excellent for the Grand Ole Opry and area. The rooms are basic. There wasn't a hair dryer but O had my own. There are outside entrances for all levels. It is a non smoking facility so you may fond more people smoking on the balcony. Breakfast I'd mot available.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have received many positive comments about our new rooms and our 100% smoke free Inn. If you ever need hair dryers or irons just let us know at the desk and we will gladly deliver them to you. Thanks again for choosing Red Roof Inn at the Nashville airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying here when we travel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We take advantage of their "park and fly" service, which is very handy. We can leave our vehicle at the hotel and use their shuttle service to the airport. Christina and Robbin at the reception desk always take good care of us, making sure we get to and from the airport, have wake up calls, and any other services we might need. The new renovations are nice, and there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpklym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. If you are flying out of Nashville our Park & Fly program is a great deal, I am glad you are taking advantage of our service. Hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#80 of 155 in Nashville
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Park N' Fly is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing