We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Fly experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't know how they can provide such great rooms and exceptional customer service at such a reasonable price. We stayed here last year at this time because we had an early flight out of BNA. Many improvements were added as others have said, but the thing that impressed me was the smell. Many motels spray their rooms with a sickening scent to mask other odors like mold or smoke, but the RRI was just clean. My husband was thrilled with the quality of the TV reception, and evidently, they took care of the scratchy sheet problem because ours were soft and comfortable. Loved having the oversize desk area to do a little work. The only drawback is the airport shuttle does not operate until 6 a.m., and I didn't notice this in their advertising, so April arranged for a van to take us for an additional charge.

Even with the extra $11 for two of us, this is the place I would stay again...because of their customer care.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Geri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about our rooms and service. We are now 100% smoke free and we upgraded all of our bedding just a couple of months ago. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 611 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were updated . They were also very clean. Kristina at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. Good economical stay for quick trip from Nashville airport. Rooms are outside accessed. Free parking and shuttle service to and from airport. Runs every 30 min.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ncsufootball78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our new rooms, we are glad you enjoyed them and hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked into room which was really neat and clean, love the fact that dogs stay free. Unfortunately for me I am a light sleeper, this hotel feels like I am sleeping on the airport runway that is how loud the airplane noise is in the room, also far too many truckers here as all you here late at night and very early in the morning is trucks starting up.
The showers and toilets can be heard within the room from neighbouring rooms.
Very cheap rate but never again just far too noisy

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport and for the comments about our rooms. We are less than a mile from the Nashville Airport, that makes our location very convenient for travelers. The flights out of Nashville normally end around 10PM and begin again around 6AM. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your needs if you are in the Nashville area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The location is excellent for the Grand Ole Opry and area. The rooms are basic. There wasn't a hair dryer but O had my own. There are outside entrances for all levels. It is a non smoking facility so you may fond more people smoking on the balcony. Breakfast I'd mot available.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have received many positive comments about our new rooms and our 100% smoke free Inn. If you ever need hair dryers or irons just let us know at the desk and we will gladly deliver them to you. Thanks again for choosing Red Roof Inn at the Nashville airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying here when we travel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We take advantage of their "park and fly" service, which is very handy. We can leave our vehicle at the hotel and use their shuttle service to the airport. Christina and Robbin at the reception desk always take good care of us, making sure we get to and from the airport, have wake up calls, and any other services we might need. The new renovations are nice, and there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpklym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. If you are flying out of Nashville our Park & Fly program is a great deal, I am glad you are taking advantage of our service. Hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I wrestled with my rating. The good side: sparkling clean, newly renovated, new paint, new carpeting, new beds, new bedding. The bad side: 1) linens so scratchy I had to wrap my pillow in a tee shirt, 2) one switch for bathroom that turned the light and the exhaust fan with the loudest exhaust fan I have ever heard, 3) a heater so loud you had to turn the tv up 10 notches whenever the heater clicked in. But, the main reason I won't return is the very rough clientele, resulting in several fights right outside our 1st floor room; these basically occurred repeatedly until 3 am, and each was loud enough for me to believe the police would be coming.

Other reviews had been very favorable, and I don't disagree with what they said. But bottom line for me was am I comfortable in this room, and, in this case, I was hyper attentive to the repeated altercations in the parking lot.

Room Tip: I recommend a upper level room for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Nashville. We have addressed the noise problem during your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

As soon as I arrived at the Inn, I thought it would be like most other second-rate hotels. However, my presumptions were quickly crushed as the receptionist offered to help me. Thank the Lord we had reservations, for every room in the Inn was booked. Our room would have already been cleaned and made ready for us, save for the custodian personnel being short handed. I was told by April, the receptionist, that my wait would be approximately thirty minutes. No matter, for I was in no hurry; I am a patient man. However, less than ten minutes of sitting in a comfortable chair in the lobby led to my room being readied. April even helped us find some attractions in Nashville as we waited.

The room itself was extremely tidy, and very nice for the price as well. (See below for recommended room.) Overall, the service received here was by far the best I've had in years, and I will indeed recommend the Red Roof Inn at Nashville Airport to any and all who seek and warm bed and exceptional service.

Room Tip: Hands down, the best room in the Inn is the Superior King. As the name implies, the bed itself is en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our Inn and staff, we try hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#79 of 157 in Nashville
349 reviews
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $103 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Park N' Fly is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing