We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, surprisingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #67 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We wanted to stay closer to downtown, but there were no rooms available at a reasonable price. As a matter of fact, this was about all we could find in Nashville the weekend we were there. I was concerned that it might not be close to the attractions we were interested in, but it really turned out to be a great location because it was close to the interstate and more centrally located given we were doing a variety of things while we were there. The hotel does look a little old and the room had a funny smell, so I think the carpets could use a deep cleaning. There aren't many amenities either...no pool, no breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyb1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 616 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was comfortable and clean, though some attention could be addressed to the small corners. Although close to the airport I barely noticed any planes. The area seemed safe and lots of fast food options within walking distance. It appears they do park and fly and the carpark was pretty full. Very friendly reception. Comfy bed and great shower. Really a bargain for the price, we booked online and paid only $51 plus tax a night. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kiwisontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

In town for a doctor's appointment at Vandy. Very clean, comfortable room. We had the king suite and it was great. Had a fridge and micro. Will stay here again. Clerk was nice enough to put us on the back (quiet) side. Slept like a log!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muthrteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located to the airport, and in a safe retail business area. (There are drugstores, gas stations, restaurants and other hotels on the relatively busy street. The barbecue restaurant Bar B Cutie is quite good.)

The rooms open on to the parking lot, which is common for such inns. Wasn't a problem for us. The room was clean, and reasonably furnished, with new-looking bed linen on comfortable beds. I was pleased to see that the lighting was much better than usual for such inns. In fact the light over the bed was a bit too bright for bedtime reading.

The bathroom and its amenities left something to be desired, however. The bathroom was small, with the sink outside, which is not ideal, but is often seen in the cheaper motels. I could live with that. But the supplies were minimal: the soap was ok, but those silly shampoo packets really are not good enough. The toilet was broken, or at least not put together properly.
You'd think that the staff would have noticed that, so this is clearly negligence. In my opinion the bathroom deserves more attention from management, at a minimum in a motel you want a clean usable bathroom and a comfortable bed. The shower head was old and not adjustable -- considering that a cheap basic showerhead you can get at a Home Depot will do a better job, this is just unacceptable.

(We had a short overnight stay, with an early morning departure, therefore didn't have time to ask for repairs or change of room. So I can't comment on responsiveness.)

One other minor annoyance: they charge $1.50 extra for the safe in the room, and tell you to ask for the charge to be removed if you don't want to pay it. This is beyond stupid. Either fold it into the rate, or don't charge it at all. Throwing in an unadvertised charge (however small) and telling the customer it's optional is just an unnecessary bit of sleaze.

If RedRoof intends to be the preferred low-cost chain, then they need to do a bit better than this. My experience here inevitably makes me wary of other hotels in the group.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cs_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I booked this room through Orbitz because of the airport shuttle. I arrived at the Hotel Shuttle area in the airport at 10PM and waited about 10 minutes before I called the Red Roof hoping the shuttle was a regular run. It took 40 minutes and 5 phone calls before the shuttle (driving Ms. Daisy) arrived. Many of the other hotels, Raddison, Sheraton, Hampton, Comfort Suites, had been there multiple times, I was still waiting. If I had not already pre-paid, I would have cancelled and jumped on the Hampton's shuttle.

The room was not bad, not good, but not bad, except that a cat had sprayed in the room at some point in the past and no amount of Fbreeze can cover up cat urine. Now I WISH I had jumped on the Hampton's shuttle.

I've stayed at several Red Roof Inns, this is far, far below the usual quality. If you are depending on the airport shuttle, don't. If you want a clean room, stay elsewhere. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Went to see the grand ole opry with my wife and wanted to find a good place to stay. Room was great and better then the one I stayed near Hammond, Indiana. Its in a great location about 10 minutes south of the opry. Lots of places to eat nearby and easy access to highway. Its even better if you got a pet since it only a 3 story building and easy access for those potty runs. Only problem we had and it had nothing to do with the hotel is that it is near the airport and on the morning we were to leave, our car alarm went off because of a plane. The alarm on our car seems to be a bit to sensitive but again, this was not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

dirty rug told front desk about it . they just wonder around and act like nohing happend. tumbs down red roof.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank kjkj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#72 of 159 in Nashville
356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. To inquire about Park & Fly Packages, please contact the Hotel directly. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing