We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hutton Is Awesome”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
tallahassee
1 review
“The Hutton Is Awesome”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I have stayed at the Hutton many times .. and the last time is always as great as the 1st... everyone is so friendly and they really go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable.. and I must say the Housekeepers they have are the best ... One in paticular is my favorite... Vanessa you are awesome and I want to personally thank you for the great service and always with a smile.. My request will be for you as my Housekeeper when I return back to the Hutton.. and I am telling all my friends about it too.. We travel to Nashville alot and the Hutton will be our Hotel ...Thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    431
    120
    63
    36
See reviews for
288
730
89
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2010

While Nashville itself does not elicit thoughts of urban chic, don't tell the Hutton Hotel. It is an oasis of dark woods, leather and materials more commonly found in Soho than one would expect in the country music capital. They have blended the two styles exceptionally well and the hotel does not at all feel out of place but obtains a cool understated vibe. While it may evoke thoughts of New York, the comparisons end there as the rooms are big, very comfortable, new and spotless. Everything about the hotel from the valet to the on floor coffee makers and daily lobby drinks has been thought through. We were greeted with a good glass of wine when we walked in and Checkin/Checkout was seamless. The staff is fantastic. It is easily the best hotel in Nashville, and one that New York hotels could take some lessons from.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank styxx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I travel to Nashville regularly for business. Each time I've stayed at a different property. I found the Hutton the most pleasant of the hotels I've stayed at so far. It is designed in the style of modern boutique hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable. They have a comfortable restaurant/bar and free wifi! What impressed me most was that they were happy to have their airport shuttle drop me at my business meeting. All and all a great stay. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comparedtuwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

9 out of 10... Amazing Accommodations, great customer service, unique lobby decor, great place to stay!
Only reason location was rated low is because it wasn't as close to downtown as we thought it be... but it's still walking distance.. just a little bit of a further walk than expected. HOWEVER, the hotel had a wonderful & FREE shuttle service (in a Lexus) to take you into town whenever you wanted. (On a 1st come/1st serve basis). Great bonus!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mblevins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My first choice was the Renaissance because I've stayed at their other properties around the country and have always been pleased. But on this trip they were fully booked, and I had to choose somewhere else to stay. I've also stayed at Fairmont hotels quite a bit... no go on that one either. But, the reviews here on Trip Advisor were very good for The Hutton so I gave it a shot. Great choice!

Rooms are a bit on the small side, but beautifully designed with modern and luxurious materials and finishes. Sound insulation is outstanding and I was able to sleep deeply and comfortably each night. Everyone who mentioned the wonderful bathroom shower design at this hotel was right. It's like standing underneath a gentle waterfall. There was no bathtub in my room, but with a shower like that ... who needs one? There were also two sets of window coverings in my room, and the ones behind the main were near "blackout" fabric. So when I awoke the first morning expecting that the day was overcast, it was a lovely surprise to open those curtains to let in the light of a beautifully bright, sunny day.

There's not a lot to look at in the area, but the location is great for getting to where everything is happening musically (Downtown). It's a $5 taxi ride to the beginning of 10 blocks of live music bars and cafes. I've never seen anything like it. Every band sounds like they should be famous already, there's no charge to get in to see them, and drink prices are very low compared to LA. So do yourself a favor and take a cab. You'll probably need one. They're lined up and waiting at the Hutton's entrance, and you can walk out of any of the music places Downtown and practically fall into one to take you back. The hotel restaurant 1880 is well regarded. I didn't eat there, but I did see Kevin Costner hanging out at the bar one night. Cool guy! The fabulous and fun Country Music Hall of Fame is also a short drive away.

There was one problem with the door to my room having to be pulled shut, rather than closing completely on it's own, and the hotel bar stops serving at 1am while the bars Downtown serve until 3am. So don't plan on leaving the Honky Tonk early to have a nightcap back at the hotel.

If you do have a rental car (as I did to get to a wedding in Franklin, TN that weekend) know that other reviewers were correct about the parking situation. The hotel charges $20 a day to self-park a car, but there is a street right behind the hotel that amazingly has no parking restrictions posted. You can park there for free anytime, and it's just about 25 yards away from the hotel entrance.

I was concerned about safety issues since all of the other guests attending the wedding were staying at another hotel 30 minutes away. With the exception of the wedding I was on my own for the weekend. The area looks and feels safe and I felt comfortable. That was VERY important to me because since I work in radio I knew I'd be coming in awfully late after listening to a lot of live performances in the bars and cafes Downtown. Thankfully, there's no "scene" back at this hotel. It's quiet and refined without being stuffy.

Staying at the Hutton Hotel was a lovely experience, and I'd enthusiastically book them again for my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheckInPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel is very centrally located approx 1mile from downtown,music row and Vandy. The staff is very friendly,energetic and professional,check in took only a few minutes at most.The room was very clean, bed super comfortable,great bath products and the bathroom is AMAZING!! Complimentary wine in the lobby in the evening was a surprise and nice while we waited for the complimentary car to take us to dinner. Our floor also had a self serve espresso bar located near the elevators and turn down service put a smile on our faces each night. Valet guys were very friendly but a tad too pushy when it came to helping you with your luggage...great service all around at The Hutton

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlmedic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The Hutton Hotel in Nashville is a beautiful, unique place to stay. Although the rooms are small, they are beautifully decorated. They have the most amazing bathrooms and showers that I have ever seen. I won't spoil the surprise by trying to describe it......you will have to see it for yourself! The staff is very accommodating and professional.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBlankenship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,572 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,664 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,808 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,131 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing