We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If they only had a pool”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If they only had a pool”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel with great service. Rooms were clean, shower was amazing with it's digital display and "rain" shower head, but the service was top notch. Since it was hotter than you-know-what, we only wished there was a pool available.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrdoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    431
    120
    63
    36
See reviews for
288
730
89
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

What a great hotel! The staff goes out of their way to accommodate their guests. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the extra attention to detail made my stay just that much better!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We've stayed here a few times and have no complaints. The room service is quality. 1808 grille is also a great restaurant. The decor is very modern to include a digital shower!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordeaux
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Wonderful hotel, service was very good and the room perfect !!
Just to find things to improve : the parking is very expensive and you have to take the car to go downtown.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Fantastic Hotel !!!!!

I've never been called MR. soo many times, and they all seemed to know your name.

Great room, great service,wonderful shower.

Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kywaterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

After reading so many great reviews I was excited to stay at The Hutton. It turned out to be much less than I expected. The Hotel is nice but too quirky for my taste. It feels like they are trying too hard to be too different and it just doesn't work. The elevators are so dimly lit that you could get mugged and not even know it. If you park in the garage and use the Bridge to the elevators you will have to walk through a large area that allows smoking. The carpet throughout the halls and the room are a dark brown that looks and feels dirty even if they were clean. The shower head coming straight out of the ceiling is annoying. The all glass sink is just gross. The square toilet seat is anatomically uncomfortable. I went to the bar to have a drink one night and the bar tender was just plain rude. They put items on my bill that were not mine. There was an air conditioner vent in the hallway outside my room that was blowing so hard it messed my hair up every time I went past it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onexiteleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The many positive reviews of this hotel are right on target. From the time we checked in, everything about this hotel said customer service is its main priority. The hotel itself is almost an art gallery. The complimentary wine from 5-6 p.m., the rooms, beds, showers were all excellent. Some reviews said the rooms were small, but with one king bed room I would disagree. We had a great view of downtown, although a couple miles away. Normally valet parking is around $24, but we parked on the street (weekends are free) for two days next to the chinese restaurant and had no problems. We took the car service provided by the hotel to and from The District on a busy Friday night and it worked out perfectly--our wait was minimal and it was SO nice not to have to drive ourselves. The complimentary espresso bar was also great for a morning pick-me-up. Every time we called the concierge or front desk they were very pleasant to talk to and always helpful. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel--definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewAndNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,563 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,664 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,807 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,131 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing