We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The Hutton was a hip-comfortable hotel. The room decor, lobby and restaraunt were all fantastic and the service was top notch. The little touches like a free car that shuttles you around the city within a three mile radius and free glass of wine in the lobby at happy hour really make this a great lodging experience!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratchet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,941 - 1,947 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2009

The Hutton Hotel is a hip, modern hotel that covers all the bases with a personal touch. It's centrally located to tourist attractions, Vanderbuilt area and Music Row. We could see Centennial Park's Parthenon (7 blocks), Exit In (4 blocks) and other local landmarks out of the 8th floor window. The amenities included room mini bar, free internet access, free espresso machines on every floor and the availability of an eco-friendly car to drop you off and pick you up within a certain radius of the hotel (probably easily covering Frist/downtown area). The rooms were nicely done, HDtv was great, bed was comfy and the bathroom was extra cool with a rain shower head (no tub) and floating sink. The parking garage was a bit of a maze and mess, but the valet service was very attentive and flatteringly courteous. There are several great local restaurants within one block (especially the cupcake store - Gigi's!). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The hiring manager of this hotel deserves a raise. Went with a large group of friends and the people working here could not have been nicer. They even opened the bar for us when we returned late night. The hotel has a great restaurant and the rooms are very nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interactbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Went to Nashville with a small group of friends who went to Vanderbilt and stumbled on this hotel's website a few weeks before going. We all agreed to give it a shot as it is a new hotel in Nashville and we are all so glad that we did. Everything in the hotel was fantastic! And for what you get, the price is pretty reasonable.

The staff was phenomenal...extremely helpful, went out of their way to make sure we felt at home (one bellhop even ran down to our car in the parking garage and grabbed a bag from the back seat so we wouldn't have to go).

The rooms were great! Very modern and elegant and clean. We were upgraded to a king suite which had 2, +40" LCD TV's, a sitting area and a bathroom that rivals almost any 4 star hotel...even had digital, wall mounted shower control and glass sink .

Location was between Vanderbilt's campus and downtown Nashville so plan accordingly. The hotel has a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel so you can get to most attractions without using a cab. There are several bars/music clubs just to the SE of the hotel which were a really fun time...kind of a younger, college crowd but the music was great.

Only complaints I have about the hotel would be the lack of available, free parking and lack of a pool. Just a couple of personal preferences but otherwise, get ready to enjoy everything about your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We loved everything about this hotel! The lobby area is gorgeous, the staff was wonderful, the room gorgeous and contemporary and the bathroom and shower fabulous. I believe that this may very well be my favorite hotel of all time! I can't say enough about how much we liked it! The little coffee bar (free!) on each floor, the pre-bagged ice, the "private/make up my room" button by the door, the shower head, the decor, everything!!!!!! I only wish it were closer to our home so we could visit more often!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLFsmiles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel is in a great location to everything that Nashville has to offer. Parking is a little pricey, and hard to understand because others can use the garage without staying at the hotel. The bar and restaurant seemed to be popular hot spots.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at the Hutton Hotel over Columbus Day weekend while our son visited Vanderbilt as a prospective freshman. The comments we read on TripAdvisor regarding the hotel and particularly the service are all true. Is it just Southern hospitality? Perhaps, but there's something more here. Everyone, from the people checking you in to the concierge to the complimentary shuttle driver to the maids to the guy painting the door to the parking garage late on Saturday night -- all are so friendly, helpful, courfeous. How often do you sit in a lobby and have someone approach you asking if there is anything, anything at all, they can do for you? Who ask how they can help when you mention your son is not feeling well? The waiter who remembers what you ordered for breakfast 3 days ago and asks if you would like to order "your usual" or try something new? Yes, the rooms are lovely, comfortable, stylish, the bath wonderful, but it is the staff that makes this place. And makes you wonder why every hotel is not like this.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKHROTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,832 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,977 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,651 reviews
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 159 in Nashville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $217 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing