We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek, comfortable...”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The Hutton is trying to give you a bit of Santa Monica or West L.A. in a transitional part of Nashville, between Vanderbilt and I-65. It succeeds in the overall modernist design, the attractiveness and helpfulness of the staff, and the quality of the food in the restaurant. The rooms are also comfortable and somewhat hip, though not spacious. Particularly convenient is the next-door self-parking garage, reached by a skybridge. This is not a five-star hotel with deep luxury, but rather a business-class hotel with upscale packaging. In relation to the room rates, however, it's not an outstanding bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,947)
There are newer reviews for Hutton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,879 - 1,885 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

Nashville has been crying out for a hotel like this. It's modern, stylish, has a good restaurant, offers free wi-fi, and has a free shuttle service on a first-come first-served basis. I like the Hermitage Hotel for its downtown location and 5-star amenities, but the Hutton is definitely a good alternative, especially if you have business at Vanderbilt or Music Row. The hotel is located on an ugly road (West End Avenue), but that just enhances its appeal once you're inside.

A few things made for a not-quite-perfect stay. First, I was upgraded to the penthouse floor, but only one of the elevators goes there and it conked out midway through my stay. The staff offered to move me to another floor, but I didn't want to repack everything. So I ended up taking the stairs down one floor and then catching the elevator from there.

They need to put more staff on phone duty. My partner called the hotel several times to try to speak to me and was put on hold for a very long time. Since he was calling from overseas, this was a pain, not to mention expensive.

The bed isn't as comfortable as in other comparably priced hotels. And I hated the pillows -- too big, too hard, they gave me a literal pain in the neck. There should be a choice of pillows for those of us who prefer softer ones.

But everything else was first-rate. Oh, and if views are important to you, try to get a room on a higher floor that faces downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Everyone here was so nice! Especially Armani at the front desk, he went above and beyond his duties to make sure we had a good time! We did't want to leave, and extended our stay one more day because everyone here was so awesome and nice. It's the best hotel we've every stayed at and would never say anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Excellent modern, trendy hotel. What makes it memorable are the extras. They have espresso bars on each floor, you sit on a couch during check-in. Employees are cross trained so that a concierge can check you in, or a clerk can call up a taxi. They have a courtesy car that is a Hybrid. Finally, they have an incredible restaurant serving American fusion fare. Great service. Great amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigpurplefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

What a great hotel , a little outside the downtown area but worth the travel . Its a high class boutique hotel with stunning rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I went to Nashville for business and stayed at the Hutton Hotel. After working from the time my plane touched down until after 11pm, I was so relieved to finally get to the hotel. Mind you, I lived in Nashville for over 10 years and wasn't expecting anywhere near the luxury I found at Hutton Hotel. The entire experience was warm, welcoming and top notch in every respect. The bed was amazingly comfy, I LOVED setting my preferred temperature on the electric shower, the decor is exquisite yet simple and most importantly GREEN! Last but not least, the service is what will make me stay at Hutton Hotel every time I return to Nashville! Armani welcomed me with a handsome smile, put me in a room w/a great view of downtown and generally went above & beyond to make my stay AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexShelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel was great. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

The service at the wedding reception was good.

If you like a modern feel (not over the top though) this hotel would be a great fit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleston_SCSalty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,736 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $229 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing