We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Plush, cool and seriously good service. Stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Plush, cool and seriously good service. Stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Last time I stayed in Nashville, I stayed at the Hilton Downtown which, for the downtown/convention center area at the closest possible qaurter, remains an excellent hotel.
But this time, the Hilton price was way high, so I looked around and came across the Hutton. Newly refurbished, the deal was good and the hotel looked great and close enough, so we took a chance.
It paid off.

Service was nothing short of outstanding from start to end - pleasant, helpful and not overly intrusive. Our luggage got lost and not only were the staff sympathetic and helpful, the barman, Greg, bought us a drink (great cocktails!) to help sooth our frazzled nerves thanks to United Airlines.
The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable - great bathrooms and fabulous rain-shower and instead of the normal (poor) in-room coffee being the only option, each floor has a free NEspresso machine for a cheeky espresso (winner!).
Location wise it's about a mile from Broadway and the convention center, and the bit of Nashville it's in is undergoing some serious redevelopment at the moment, but it's well-located for downtown and the bars and restaurants on Division when the day's work is done. Oh, and the hotel has a hybrid Lexus SUV shuttle that will take you anywhere within 3 miles (and pick you up again). Which is kind of nice.

This is a very cool hotel. A little too big to be boutique, but certainly with boutique-hotel service and plenty of comfortable touches and conveniences to make a stay very pleasant. And, as with any great hotel, it's the staff that make it.
The Hutton rocks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plusfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    377
    103
    52
    30
See reviews for
220
620
78
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

The Hutton is an elegant hotel with a casual feel. I love the fact that they emphasize being green. I stayed in a king room with an incredibly comfortable bed and a shower with a great WOW factor. I felt totally pampered by my surroundings as well as the staff. Eating in the 1808 Grille was a fabulous experience with outstanding cuisine and great attention to detail. The lobby is beautiful- don't miss the local artwork. The location is perfect. I will always stay at the Hutton when I am in Nashville!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I have the "luxury" of traveling quite frequently for my job. This requirement has allowed me to spend many nights in different hotels. Given my experience, I think I am in a good position to write a fair review.

This was my first trip to Nashville and the Hutton. My wife and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a deluxe king room (14th floor- nice view). Everything about it was great- very, very, very comfortable bed. The room was very clean in general. The shower was great as well (as others have commented on). Not the largest room I have stayed in, but the quality of it made up for the lack of square footage (keep in mind that there was plenty of room for the two of us...).

The staff was fantastic as well. From helping me chase down my lost cell phone (thanks, Clay- you were too kind! Good luck with your music career!), to the very attentive concierges (Laura and Rob- many thanks for all of your help), they consistently went above and beyond. The courtesy vehicle was a nice touch (Lexus SUV) as well!

I have stayed at many hotels, but from a value perspective, none have come even close to the Hutton. I have had friends stay in other hotels while in Nashville, but I will steer them all to the direction of the Hutton for future trips!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edisonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This was the first time I stayed at the Hutton, got a great deal from a discount site for $89 a night. Typically I think it's over $150 per night. Upon arriving, the valet service was helpful and I wasn't even using them. I self parked with in/out privileges for $20 a day. Check in seemed a little long, but I'm used to the Chain hotels like HI & Marriott, so this type of Boutique hotel tends to give a lot more info to you and help you with every aspect of your stay. But when the 2 check in associates were busy, one of the front office managers helped the next person in line to speed the process up. It's a "Green" hotel, so you need to put your room key in a slot next to the door to turn the lights on. First place in the States I've seen this. Room was great, very well appointed, and the Bathroom was really neat. Glass Vanity & Sink combo. They don't have a tub, which doesn't bother me, it was a Stall Shower, with a great Rain Style shower fixture. They had a wine tasting around 6, so it was nice to get a complimentary glass. During which time the front office managers Miguel & Holly gave me suggestions on places to eat.
I was there for 2 nights, and by all means would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatersalad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

After seeing the photos online I couldn't belive the deal I received. Less than $100 dollars a night...I was wonder what the catch was. When we arrived the picture didn't even tell half the story. The staff was friendly, attentive and willing to go above and beyond. Many hotels have staff that seem to disappear at 10pm, when we returned after a night out, the staff was available and present. I enjoyed the check in, which took place at a desk instead of some sort of counter. The room...where do I begin? Sustainably appointed, modernly styled, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Not sure if this hotel is very kid friendly as the shower features a frosted glass opening to the guest room that shows everything in shadow if the light is just right. Loved this hotel, Loved the experience. Thanks for making our vaction unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hutton for a couple of nights and it was fantastic! Great location and great service - we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piperad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver bc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We booked the Hutton on a whim after staying at a terrible roadside motel the night before. The Hutton exceeded our expectations. Because we had stayed in such a crummy place the night before we arrived at the Hutton at about 9am with our fingers crossed that they would let us check in early. Which they did, with no hassle at all.
The staff were all very friendly, pleasant and helpful. We found that from the valet staff (who we weren't even using), maintennance staff, to the managers and front desk people that everyone had a smile and went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant.
We were really pleased with the first room they checked us into, which was a room with a single King bed in it. Unfortunately, we ended up with some noisy neighbours. I called down to the front desk and they said that they would deal with the problem right away and if it was still noisy afterwards to call back. We did end up calling back because even though the people were trying to be quiet there were about 4 people in the room so the noise was coming through the shared door regardless. When I told the front desk this they were very apologetic and immediately asked if we were alright to be moved or if there was something else they could do for us instead. I said we were okay to be moved and she upgraded us free of charge to a king suite with a view that was just gorgeous.
The rooms are a little small but they are well appointed with nice linens, comfy beds, desk, and extra chair. The bathrooms are also really nice. They are sizable and have rain-showers with L'Occitane bath products. The wireless was free and we found it to be really fast for all of the basic internet uses (checking email, facebook, and looking up things to do in Nashville).
We also had a credit for food (from booking with expedia) and we used it to order room-service which was fast and yummy!
While this hotel may not be right next to the attractions in Nashville it is located in mid-town which has a lot of liveliness with restaurants and bars close-by.
The only negative was that parking is 20$ per day which we thought was really steep. If we had stayed more than one night we would have definitely parked elsewhere for less money.
Otherwise, we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay at the Hutton and the price we got on expedia was really good as well so left very happy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZBatalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing