We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
319 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hutton for two nights in May. We had never been to Nashville and we wanted to check out the city. We chose the Hutton because of its location - between Vanderbilt University (great place for running and walking) and downtown. Also, the hotel is walking distance from Hillsboro Village, which has great restaurants, shops, coffee shop, etc.. The hotel worked out really well for us!

The staff at the Hutton were some of the best whom I've encountered at any hotel. Valet and Bell were prompt and very nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel. Our central location is great for visiting Vanderbilt among other great areas of Nashville to visit. I am pleased to hear that our valet and bellmen provided you with excellent service! We will pass your positive comments along.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    372
    102
    52
    29
See reviews for
214
613
78
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first, we were a little taken aback by the Hutton's location just outside downtown, but in the end we could not have been happier. It's in walking distance of plenty of bars and restaurants (Hattie B's Hot Chicken is a stone's throw away.) And the hotel itself exceeded our expectations. It is new, perfectly decorated, the beds are so comfortable and the showers are wonderful. The service is impeccable too. When the concierge found out we were celebrating our anniversary, we arrived home one night to find a card and a bottle of champange. Nice touch! Just be sure to put on the "Do Not Disturb" button if you're going to bed early. We forgot and were woken up by turndown service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding you stay. We are glad you chose to celebrate your special occasion at the Hutton. Our concierge service tries to personalize each stay and make it unforgettable. Hattie B’s is one of many great restaurants within a short walking distance to the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

He stayed here as part of our package for the CMA festival and we couldn't have been happier! We were only sad we weren't able to enjoy our room more due to being so busy attending festival venues! From the moment we pulled up we were greeted by very wonderful people and that continued for our entire stay. We ate every day in the restuarant so were able to try a variety of meals and none of them disapointed, cooked to perfection everytime. The guys driving the shuttle were fantastic, so friendly and happy for what must be there busiest time. We truly felt as though we were all great friends. The day we were meant to leave our flights ended up being very delayed and we decided straight away we wanted to spend our extra night back at the Hutton, it was nearly as good a getting home. Can not speak highly enough of this place, if we are ever back in Nashville this is where we will be staying. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. Looks like you had an overall wonderful experience. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our award winning 1808 Grille and our complimentary shuttle service. We are proud of our staff and glad they were able to make your stay memorable.

Thank you for visiting Music City and we hope to have you stay with us next year for the CMA Fest!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the advice of my friend/colleague, and we were not steered astray! This is a beautiful, luxurious, sleek and modern hotel, and the staff were friendly, welcoming and beyond helpful. All of the little extra touches were much appreciated, from the complimentary wine happy hour every evening to the nightly turn-down service complete with chocolate graham bars and bottles of water to the free shuttle to downtown Nashville.

While most of the sights are in the aforementioned downtown Nashville, the Hutton helped to make our visit far more well-rounded than if we had stayed only in the touristy areas. The hotel is a short walk from Centennial Park, the Parthenon and Vanderbilt University, and the in-house restaurant, the 1808 Grille, serves up some of the best french toast, hamburgers and fries I've ever tasted. Also, my husband and I were treated to a free upgrade to a suite upon check-in, which certainly allowed for more space and comfort during my in-room spa treatment the following day (the seaweed body wrap and 60-minute signature massage are highly recommended!).

I do have a few suggestions for the Hutton though: 1. It would be great if the downstairs coffee bar stayed open longer than for a few hours in the morning -- sometimes vacationers like to get a late start and don't want to be out of simple coffee and pastry choices if they start their day at 10:30am/11am. 2. I have read in other TripAdvisor reviews that housekeeping needs to step up its game, and I'm here to lend my voice to this argument. Despite leaving the "make up the room" light on, there was one day where my husband and I left the room in the late morning, returned in the late afternoon -- the room STILL hadn't been cleaned. To the Hutton's credit, they sent someone up immediately after I called the front desk (and a manager came to check on her soon afterward).

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the Java bar hours. Your positive comments regarding the French toast and hamburger will be shared with the 1808 Grille staff. We are working to improve our housekeeping service and appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention.

Thank you for visiting Music City and for choosing the Hutton Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Hutton's design is great with the art and bamboo floors and the aromatherapy throughout just love. Staff was good. Sarah at concierge, Aaron at 1808 restaurant(btw great chef which was a great treat) and Tony and Preston with shuttle service need to be recognized. Few things. Why no free wifi. That should be included in such a high end hotel. Newspaper some days it came and others no. Turn down service at night very nice but we were two ppl and only one was laid out with a water and chocolate. A small thing but def noticed and joked about. LOVE the rain shower and the bed was sooooo comfy. Celebrity sighting was my hubbie working out in the gym with Kim K and Kanye so ya never know who you will bump into at The Hutton. Biggest disappointment was the horrid view of construction and construction vehicles sooo loud early in the AM and even Saturday. Not their fault but a white noise machine would have helped. All in all would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed the design and ambience of the overall hotel. I am so pleased to hear that Sarah, Aaron, Tony, and Preston all provided you with excellent service! I will be sure to recognize them at their next staff meeting. We do offer free wifi yet the upgrade speed is available for a nominal charge. We enjoy being the preferred hotel for celebrity guests in Nashville due to our impeccable service and staff.

Thank you for visiting Music City and for choosing the Hutton Hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here on weekend visit to hang out in Nashville. The good: Excellent location in West End. Easy walk to some fine local and chain dining establishments and Vanderbilt ( a beautiful campus to get your walk/run on btw). Free shuttle service to downtown which was sometimes a wait. But really for what iyou would give the driver for a reasonable tip you can really just hop a cab, which is always available.The staff was excellent and very accomadating, from the concierge/check in staff to the bartenders. Special shout out to the bellmen working outside at the front of the hotel. Quick with any information and to shoot the breeze with.Room ameneities are outstanding. The "rain shower" is just fantastic, and the high end toiletries outstanding as well. The not so good: we were in room 1006 which was small for two people. Not a lot of wiggle room. Granted we did say we only needed a single bed, but a little more space would have made a huge difference. Also, the hotel boasts the most comfortable beds in Nashville. I travel frequently and have been chains of less stature where the beds were much more firmer and comfortable. Overall though, a very nice place for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: Make sure you are happy with room size before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, front desk, bellmen and 1808 Grille bartenders. All of our guest rave about the rainfall showerheads, custom beds, and our Molton Brown products.

Thank you for visiting Nashville and we hope you come back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hutton Hotel last weekend for the CMA Fest. This is a beautiful hotel!!! Modern but elegant. It is a short drive from the downtown area (about 5 or 10 minutes by cab, around $10 each way), but this was a good thing because the bars were chaotic at night and it was nice to be close by but not in the middle of it. The bed was very comfortable and there was a fantastic rain shower in the bathroom. I cannot say enough about the staff - everyone was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze, taxi's were called and waiting for us literally immediately, and they had a fantastic shuttle service which took us anywhere we needed to go. They had room service available late night - we ordered a brisket sandwich which was simply AMAZING - but they also gave us a menu for a pizza place that would deliver to our door if we wanted that instead. Little touches like an espresso machine in the hallway really set this hotel apart. And the staff - again I can't say enough, they were amazing! I highly recommend the Hutton Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tippy0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for all of your positive comments about our staff. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the rainfall showerheads and our custom beds. Your comments regarding the brisket sandwich will be shared with the 1808 Grille. I’m glad you were able to use our convenient shuttle service.

Thank you for visiting Music City and we hope to have you stay with us next year for the CMA Fest!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,255 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing