We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Platinum Elite for Marriott which means I'm gone a LOT. When I heard our meeting was at the Hutton, I was less than enthused. Boy was I wrong. That is an outstanding hotel experience. The restaurant food was great and bed über comfortable!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Curt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in the 1808 Grille. I will pass your positive feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Warmest Regards,

Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    377
    103
    52
    30
See reviews for
220
620
78
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Chose Hutton Hotel based on recommendation of local friend. Was a good choice for a girls weekend. We picked a suite so that we could all stay together and have space to relax. Concierge was extremely helpful for suggestions on what to do and where to eat.

Hattie B's Hot Fried Chicken is 1/2 block away. A must try but be prepared for a long wait. .

It was about a 30 minute walk to downtown which was an enjoyable stroll during the day. For evening, cabs were readily available to take us where we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GHamp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you had a relaxing girls weekend. Hattie B’s is a local favorite-certainly something to check out while in town!

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,
Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent a wonderful long weekend in Nashville over Easter with our 17 year old music-crazy son. The Hutton was a perfect choice. Great staff, very comfortable room, amazing shower and very well appointed in every way. Started each day with complimentary nespresso ( nothing is better), worked out in the fully equipped gym, had breakfast in the restaurant most mornings ( yummy) and then off for fun days of touring and music. The staff at the hotel were excellent from the guys at the front door right through to housekeeping. The only negative, and really not that important, was that we found the room a bit on the small side. We chose the suite with a pull out sofa bed in the living room for our son which worked well so we could all be together but maybe two adjoining rooms would have given us more space. Unfortunately we didn't know this was an option until too late and they were already sold out. Also, good to know that the hotel offers a free shuttle to most of the main areas in town so you don't really need a car. Lots of great restaurants in the area, within walking distance, and the famous Hattie B's Hot Chicken - a must - is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Sound proofing was excellent so even though our room was over the Main Street we didn't hear a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for spending your Easter holiday with us at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed many of the amenities and services of the property and enjoyed them. The Nespresso machines are always a favorite added bonus! The complimentary shuttle runs 7 days a week 7:00am-10:00pm.

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,

Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Nashville after three nights in a "chain" hotel in Brentwood. The size of the room was standard and the amenities were average. The positives were the very comfortable bed and the service of the staff.

The hotel was a bit far from downtown Nashville and so a shuttle was provided.

Although I did enjoy the hotel, I did think it was expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtr211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for complimenting the service of the staff. We will share this with them at our next staff meeting.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Hutton is located in the West End of Nashville, just off Rte. 40, which is convenient if you plan to travel around the area. The room was very clean and commodious as was the bathroom and the hotel, overall, is nicely appointed. Note, that the bathroom comes with a sliding door and a frosted glass shower that faces the bedroom, at least our room did, so if you are traveling with a mate, be sure you're comfortable with that arrangement (think Mike Meyers in Austin Powers show scene). The 1808 Grill was convenient and had very good food and service and the bar was busy in the evening. They also have a lobby coffee and wine service in the mornings and afternoons that are lovely if traveling with a group. The hotel is a block or two from various bars and restaurants that have music and entertainment and it is an easy walk to The Gulch and Vanderbilt. If you're young, it is a great walk to downtown Nashville, but older folks, may want to use their shuttle service or take your car downtown. Be warned there is construction on all sides, which is a bit noisy in the early morning, but we were so tired from traveling we didn't notice it. The $22/day parking fee in my opinion is excessive and should be built into the room or meals or reduced. The taxes in Nashville are excessive enough, let alone have this extra fee tacked onto your bill. Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and the housekeeping service was excellent! I would definitely stay here again and look forward to trying other Hutton hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
The housekeeping team will be excited to hear your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at for Customer service. I travel a lot and stay in Nashville hotels all the time. I've tried all of the 3 star and up. If you have a pet, this is the place for you. I moved to Nashville from California and had my cat with me. My house wouldn't be ready for three days. This hotel brought me ktiiy litter, a litter box and a scoop. Cat food, a two food dishes and every time, with a smile. They are so helpful in every way. My room was clean and comfortable. I love it here. Wish I would have stayed here first. Would have been no need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shindig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us while waiting to move into your house. We do accept both cats and dogs at the Hutton. There is a $50.00 charge per pet per stay. It looks like you booked with our Paws-tively Puurfect Package! This package is $55.00 over our best availably rate, $50.00 pet fee is waived, complimentary self parking, special pet amenities: bed, food, and water bowl and a treat, breakfast for two in the 1808 Grille, and one complimentary dog walk if you stay more than 2 nights. Thanks again

We welcome you to Nashville and invite you to come dine with us in the 1808 Grille soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hutton for my wife's birthday celebration. The staff was fantastic until Sunday morning around 3am. A security guard started pounding on our door(thought is was a drunk) and 5 seconds later, they decided to enter our room uninvited. Scared the crap out of us.The guard claimed they were returning a jacket and we told them they had the wrong room. Is this really how a nice hotel operates? Barging into rooms at 3am???? We talked to the staff the next morning and they were apologetic but couldn't do anything. She took down my info and ensured us a manager would call us. I waited all day and no one ever called... For such an expensive hotel, I'd expect at least a follow up call. We were offered a free coffee.... Really???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeguth1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for the issue you had while our guest. We are extremely sorry for the security staff member's mistake with the room number. That is not the way we do things here at the Hutton and it is certainly not acceptable. We pride ourselves in having a great hotel with wonderful service and it is very disappointing when we have fallen so short of these goals as we did with your stay.

Best Regards,

Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing