We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely impressed”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Every staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful and timely. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are beautiful and very large. Very clean and the amenities are fantastic. Just blocks from Broadway :) I've never been more impressed with a hotel in my life. Was in town from Indianapolis for business and will definitely stay here every time I'm back in music city. Thanks for a perfect stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Couldn’t be happier to read you enjoyed your stay with at the Hutton. Thank you for sharing your experience! I will pass the positive message along to our staff members!
We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    420
    120
    61
    34
See reviews for
268
708
86
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
191 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here last summer and were very impressed with this hotel. It has a cute lobby, free wine from 5 to 6 or 6 to 7? I can't remember, but I thought that was a great bonus. They also have a valet service that takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. My boyfriend and I only took 2 cabs the entire trip. One to the Grand Ole Opry and the other to East Nashville for a dinner reservation. The hotel is scented, but it wasn't powerful which was nice. Any requests that we had they catered to us, it was really special.

Room Tip: We got our room on a discount deal from Orbitz - I would always check deals when planning a trip to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The shuttle is a great amenity of the hotel and we certainly glad to see that our guests are utilizing it. Also yes we do have complimentary wine hour Monday through Friday from 5:00pm to 6:00pm.. We look forward to having you back with up on your next visit!


Warm Regards,
George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a weekend in Nashville and stayed at the Hutton. Very cool hotel, great room, bathroom, very cool bar. Good location. I have nothing negative to say about this place. I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel was very impressive - especially for place that isn't extraordinarily expensive. It reminded me of a Sofitel, which is a big complement in my book. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice with lots of great touches - real turndown service, robes and slippers, towels that are actually soft. Room service breakfast was delivered exactly on time. I wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend it for anyone traveling to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It sounds like you had a great experience at the hotel. Thank you for sharing that experience. We do provide comfortable robes and slippers in all our rooms. The slippers are actually yours to keep! I will certainly share your king comments with staff especially our in-room-dining staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Nashville.

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff are wonderful, the decor and ambience are beautiful, the bar and restaurant are first class..all in all a perfect stay and highly recommended. The shuttle bus into town was an added bonus. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will share your kind comments with our hotel staff as well as the 1808 Grille staff. I’m glad you utilized the complimentary shuttle service also!
We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Nashville.

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked this hotel at the recommendation of a friend who lives in Nashville. We were in town for two nights for the George Strait concert. The hotel was fabulous. I can honestly say i do not have one complaint. The service was impeccable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is not walking distance to dowtown attractions such as broadway, etc., but it doesnt matter. Its just far enough to where you do not feel like you are in the middle of the crowd and noise, but close enough to take a cab just about anywhere for less than $10. There is always a cab available right outside and they have a courtesy car as well. Rooms were very clean and updated, and very comfortable. Will not stay anywhere else in Nashville now!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hatchie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Concert nights are always a great time to be in Nashville. I always like the great energy I see from people as they gather in the lobby for wine hour or enjoy 1808 Grille before heading downtown.

I hope you enjoyed the show and we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City.

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

From the first step into the Hutton to the last step out I continued to be impressed. The staff is wonderful, the property is beautiful and the food is delicious. The bathroom and shower are impressive and the bed is very comfortable. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. That's what I'm talking about!
The 1808 Grille has some of the most delicious food I have ever enjoyed in Nashville. The red velvet cake is the best ever. The banquet meals are also very tasty!
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fdm189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves at having a great friendly team at the Hutton and I will certainly share your comments with them. The red velvet cake is certainly one of our most popular desserts! Great choice! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Music City.

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,597 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing