We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff was professional and amazing!!! Very glad I left the Omni to stay there! I met Sandy the mgr and she helped with everything that I needed. The operator was so funny, there is a great cheeseburger and flat bread on the menu and the passsionfruit drink at the bar was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksonC673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and allowing us to be your second choice. The Omni is a great new properity in town. We have an excellent team who will certainly appreciate hearing about your experience. Also the cheeseburger is one of my favorite items on the 1808 menu!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    420
    120
    61
    34
See reviews for
268
708
86
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
181 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by many sources. We came for a long weekend with all the family. The hotel is small and clean with modern furnishings. We had two rooms and were delayed for two hours getting into one of the rooms as the hotel had granted a late check out to the other guests. Not sure why given they knew when we were arriving. The staff is very friendly. The hotel was at full capacity most of our stay and we were rarely kept waiting or inconvenienced. The Bellstaff was particularly helpful and the shuttle drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint is that the rooms even though we were in a suite was rather small and there is not much to do at or around the hotel. It is, however, a fine place to rest your head if you are out and about Nashville. The shuttle is a nice alternative to renting a car or constantly taking cabs.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite with a connecting room on the 7th floor and the views were depressing of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdkflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed the design and overall feel of the property. I was very disappointed to read the delay of your checking in process. I apologize about the delay on your checking in process and will inform our Front Desk Manager about with this issue to work with our Associates to better serve our guests.

The shuttle is a great amenity of the hotel! . We are very proud of our bellmen staff and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City.

Warm regard,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

From the moment we drove into the driveway of the hotel we were warmly greeted by each and every person we encountered from the staff of the hotel. When we checked into our room and discovered a problem with some of the electrical outlets someone from maintenance was immediately dispatched and the problem was quickly and efficiently resolved. To be acknowledged by name by the staff was also impressive. You know the saying, " you get what you pay for" ? By paying a little extra you get the kind of special attention and service we received at the hotel. Will definitely be back to Nashville and this hotel will be high on our list.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! I want to apologize you had some problems with the electrical outlets but delighted to hear our staff is being attentive to our guests requests. We have an excellent team who will certainly appreciate hearing about your experience.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Nashville!

Regards,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is new, modern and stylish. The rooms are great - our room overlooked construction next door but we were high enough to enjoy the downtown view. It's a great hotel but our first time in Nashville couldn't have been better due to the hotel staff and their help. Christa the concierge, suggested great options for breakfast and dinner- she took time with us and others -we waited 10 minutes but when we talked with her she was all about our needs. We walked to Vanderbilt campus and had breakfast at Pancake Pantry. The hotel location is a 5 min drive downtown and 30 min walk to great local neighborhoods. Tony the driver of the shuttle suggested great barbecue places, we tried Arnolds - so fun and local. The shuttle is a great service and we took advantage of it -saving us alot in cabs. The best was Matt - we called in the evening and needed some laundry done by 9am the next morning - he got it done! He had contacts - he was professional and didn't disappoint. We left in the am for breakfast at Love's hotel 30 min from the hotel and left my pillow - we called ahead and on a return to the hotel the pillow was waiting for us. I would stay again get a high numberd floor and enjoy the bar - great lemontini.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be above the construction - face the city - light are great at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I was very happy to read that our team took great care of you. We are very grateful to have Christa, Tony, and Matt on our Hutton team!
Arnolds is a great local spot to try while in Nashville. Our complimentary shuttle is a great feature we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City.

Warm regard,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

In Nashville for a conference at another hotel but stayed at Hutton due to hearing about it. It was really nice, clean and modern. Not the kind of modern that gets taken to 'funky' modern, but a conservative classy modern that makes it comfortable. That makes it very appealing to me, the 52 year old business exec and it is appealing to the young travelers that want to stay somewhere cool. The restaurant was very good as well. Took a little while to get the food, but they were busy, understandable. Enjoyed it!
And it's always a treat to spot a celebrity when travelling, as Chef Guy Fieri quickly walked by me as he darted through the lobby on his way out for a run one morning! And lastly, had a chance to chat with the Manager Steven Andre. He seems to be a classy guy who undestands his business, and his customer. Doing a fine job sir! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed the modern design and overall feel of the property. Also it was a pleasure getting the chance to speak with you.

It sounds like you had a great experience in 1808 Grille and it is always an added plus when get a glimpse of a celebrity-especially Chef Guy Fieri!

Please let me know if I may be of assistance the next time you are visiting Music City!

Warmest regards,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel during Christmas time. The hotel is very modern and the service that we got at check-in/check-out was very good. The beds are very comfortable and the bath amenities (full size Molton Brown) are the best we've had in all of our travels. The shower was great. The location is very convenient especially if you are going to Vanderbilt for a visit and just about 1 mile from downtown. The concierge, Laura, was really helpful for recommending great places to eat and hear live music. The complimentary shuttle within a 3-mile radius of the hotel is an incredible amenity. The only downside is that there is construction (starting at 6:00 am weekdays) on both sides of the hotel. The first morning, management did move us to a room on the other side of the hotel. Unfortunately the second morning we had the same noise on the other side.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobiWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for spending your holiday with us at the Hutton.


I am glad that you enjoyed many of the amenities and services of the property.
I love hearing Lara was able to make some great reccomentations during your stay. We are very fortunate to have her as part of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We love to stay in the Hermitage in Nashville, but it was booked. We were pleased with the Hutton as a second choice: only 4 years old, so missing the old Nashville charm of the Hermitage, and a location less in the midst of everything. (Hutton reportedly has a free shuttle, but was never available.)

I have several check boxes for expensive hotels to get five stars:
- Free coffee in the morning. Not only was there a coffee machine in the room, there are Nespresso expresso machines near the elevator on each floor.
- Free in-room internet - Hutton has it. (after paying about $400 per night, it really annoys me to be charged for internet)
- Nice bathrobes - check (+ slippers)
- Comfortable bed - check I like the duvet covered in a washable cover - Check
- Good shampoo - I like that Hutton has big bottles with a dispenser rather than the ecologically unfriendly little throw away bottles)
- Friendly staff - check
- Accessible stairs. (Workout room looked nice if you'd rather that.)
5 stars, but still second to our beloved Hermitage.

Room Tip: Our heater rattled, and they moved us when they couldn't repair it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and allowing us to be your second choice.The Hermitage is a special place and certainly has the old world charm that a newer property can never have.

I hope you enjoyed your New Years eve in Music City!

Warm regards,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,595 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing