We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nashville trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nashville trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The entire staff was attentive and caring. They made certain everything was in order and all of our needs were met. The check-in and check-out process were easy. The shuttle service was to downtown was convenient, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great team of hospitality professionals who will be excited to see your review when I share it with them.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    372
    102
    52
    29
See reviews for
214
613
78
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was in Nashville on a business trip, and fortunately a friend recommended the Hutton Hotel. It is just wonderful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff are all incredibly helpful. The hotel offers a free shuttle service around Nashville's downtown area that made it very easy to explore local restaurants. And it has a wine happy hour each night! I am looking forward to returning to Nashville - mainly to stay at the Hutton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Wine hour is a great time at the hotel and glad you were able to enjoy it. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Music City in the near future.

Warm regards,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

On a road trip throughout the southern states of the USA, this was one of our favourite hotels. Incredibly friendly staff and stylish surroundings. Our room was spacious with a really comfortable king size bed but the best thing about it was the spacious shower - amazing! My travelling companion let the hotel know that it was my birthday and we were presented with a bottle of beautiful prosesseco and sweets which was a really nice touch. There is a courtesy car to take guests on a first come first served basis anywhere within a three mile radius but it's a busy hotel and this service was in high demand so couldn't be relied on. However, if you're heading to the honky tonks of Broadway, they're just a short cab ride away and if you fancy staying closer to home, there's a cluster of bars and restaurants within very close walking distance. The hotel offers self- parking at a cost and for a few dollars more ( approx $18 per night) there is a really efficient valet service. Prices were very reasonable and we would definitely make a return visit. Thank you Hutton for a memorable stay in your beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. We have upgraded our vehicle to try and accommodate as many people as possible. I hope you enjoyed your trips to the States and hopefully we will have an opportunity to have you back with us. Please check out our sister property the St. Ermins in London.

Regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Great location,nice staff, comfortable room and relaxing shower. Pricey..but if you can afford it, it isn't a big deal. I would stay again. There are several places to eat in the area. It is okay to walk or you can use the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serviceispriority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Nashville is just close enough to Indianapolis to make it a great weekend getaway. I just did the reverse this past weekend and really enjoyed Indy!

We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City and please let me know if I may be of assistance in any way.

Warm regards,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hutton Hotel is a great hotel located West of downtown. Its a lovely hotel and the staff was wonderful. I would have preferred a downtown location so I could have been walking distance to more places but the hotel does provide a free shuttle for places within 3 miles. The room was lovely and it was a great bathroom but there is currently construction going on. My room wasn't noisy but others at the conference complained. As a result of the construction, the power also went out - about 3 times for 15-20 minutes each. I would stay here again if it were for a conference but I would prefer a downtown location for any other travel reason.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well appointed hotel with extremely kind and helpful staff. Restaurant (there is only one) was fantastic. Good location. Only two complaints: (1) for the price, parking should be included, instead of $25 per day including tax, and (2) the TV selection still includes pornography. While the hotel was nice, we will not stay there again until and unless they modify their TV service.

Room Tip: Upper level floors with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCUS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns about the hotel with us. We are in the process of improving our TV lineup with additional HD channels and will certainly take your comments into account when we finalize the agreement.

Warm regards,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

For the price, this hotel really falls short on service.
When we arrived, I asked about parking, and this is what they said: "Take a ticket, and your room key will get you out." That was it, not "We're going to charge you 22 dollars a night even though there's plenty of street parking just behind the parking garage."
When we got into bed, we realized the sheets were dirty. Really really dirty and stained brown. When we called down to get new ones, someone came up to our room and just handed us a sheet and left. That sheet was a queen sheet, and it was dirty too. So we called down and had them send up someone else to actually figure out the sheet thing. She sort of half-assed putting the sheet on, and said "We're out of king sheets, and all our sheets are stained. I keep telling them to get new sheets, but they never listen."
In the morning, our toilet plugged up. That happens, but we were on our way out, so I figured I'd tell the front desk. I did, but it turns out all of the toilets in the lobby were plugged up and disgusting, like they'd had a frat party the night before and never cleaned up. When I told the front desk woman that, she just stared at me blankly and handed me a surprise bill for the $22.00 a night parking.
What? This is a 300 dollar a night hotel?

Room Tip: There's construction right now, so get a higher room to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drmagcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The issues you described are not acceptable at the Hutton. Please know that I am addressing each of these issues with our team to ensure they do not occur in the future. Please do contact myself so that I can discuss your bill.

Best regards,
Steven Andre
sandre@huttonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,255 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing